We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meets expectations”

Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Aycliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“meets expectations”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A very good budget hotel that meets requirements. Attached restaurant basic but cheap.
Good location about 10 miles south of Durhamand easy to find off the A1.Friendly staff, pleasant room and quiet overnight.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    103
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
120
86
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Herradura, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stay here every summer for 2/3 nights while attending a sporting competition nearby as it is very convenient for the venue. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable as always and the restaurant on site is good value.
The staff here in the hotel and restaurant are always very helpful and friendly and can't do enough for you, especially Sandi on reception who showed us to our rooms, even helped with our cases and sent an ironing board and iron to the room. It's always a pleasure to stay here. See you again next July!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollergirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Good service, clean room convenient location. We arrived very late and received a warm welcome and advice about the opening hours of the restaurant/pub. We did not take breakfast due to early start. Car park free.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nice friendly welcome from reception, comfortable bed, nice big rooms, modern facilities, good shower with bath, large bathroom, very clean. Good breakfast options and quick service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

One of the best Premier Inns we have ever stayed at. The receptionist was really friendly and welcoming. Our room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. Evening meal and breakfast at the resturant were both great. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

First class level of care, service, very friendly helpful staff!! Close to major road links, town centre, food & shopping outlets. A large pub with restaurant & large children's play area across from the large car park

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked this as we were travelling further down. Thought it wasn't too far away from the motorway and it was a cheap place to stop with a family of 5. It was brilliant.. When we got there we were told our rooms were on different floors and the lady saw our kids and rearranged for us to be next door to each other. She then told us the vending machine with water in it wasn't working properly and had water handy. We used the restaurant and again it was good. It was a busy Friday night so had to wait a little while but not a prob. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Rooms were very tidy and clean and because of the heatwave we also had electric fans in our room. Spot on place,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Aycliffe
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
2.8 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
3,196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bay Eden Arms Hotel
Bay Eden Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rushyford
462 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hardwick Hall Hotel
Hardwick Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sedgefield
868 reviews
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Durham
Days Inn Durham
#13 of 18 in Durham
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel
Address: Great North Road, Newton Aycliffe DL5 6JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Newton Aycliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Aycliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A1(M). For shops and local amenities this hotel is close to Darlington. Durham city centre is only 9 miles away and for business this hotel is near to Newton Aycliffe Industrial Estate. Our Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel Newton Aycliffe
Premier Inn Newton Aycliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing