We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Premier Inn”

Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Aycliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights this weekend with my husband and 3 children. The staff here are a real credit to the hotel - absolutely excellent. Received a warm welcome and everyone here is very friendly and can't do enough for you. Also, the staff at breakfast were excellent and the cleaners are very friendly and chatty too.

I'm a big fan of Premier Inn now because they are always consistent in what they deliver and for a great price too. Room was clean and comfy and we enjoyed the food in the restaurant next door too. More than anything though it is the staff and their excellent service/friendly attitudes that would make me definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Incambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

All the reviews are right, this was clean, friendly, quiet and the staff went over and above the normal level of helpfulness.
Lovely clean bathroom.
I wish we'd stayed longer. The pub next door was handy too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinach25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way back from Edinburgh. It's cheaper than the scotch corner one and just down the road. We booked very late on the Sunday night. The first nice surprise was a phone call from the hotel to check if we were alright and we knew where it was. Never had that before and it was very welcome. Made us feel safe and also knew someone was waiting for us when we got there. Nice touch. When we arrived at 11.50pm, the chap on the front desk was lovely. He made sure we knew everything about breakfast and it felt like nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely clean, comfy and quiet room. Had a lovely cup of tea when we got in. Great shower and provided free shower gel/hair wash.
Although we didn't stay there long, i would have not had a problem staying there for longer at all.
When we checked out the cleaner was asking us if we were alright and did we sleep ok. She was very nice. Checkout was no hassle, just handed in the key. Again asked if we were okay and needed anything.
Loved the free car park (you don't get that everywhere these days)...
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone going up and down to or from Scotland.. perfect relaxing stopover.

Room Tip: we were in room 29.. only 2 floors, but no lift. So if you have mobility trouble, then take a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twocues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A very good budget hotel that meets requirements. Attached restaurant basic but cheap.
Good location about 10 miles south of Durhamand easy to find off the A1.Friendly staff, pleasant room and quiet overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stay here every summer for 2/3 nights while attending a sporting competition nearby as it is very convenient for the venue. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable as always and the restaurant on site is good value.
The staff here in the hotel and restaurant are always very helpful and friendly and can't do enough for you, especially Sandi on reception who showed us to our rooms, even helped with our cases and sent an ironing board and iron to the room. It's always a pleasure to stay here. See you again next July!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rollergirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Good service, clean room convenient location. We arrived very late and received a warm welcome and advice about the opening hours of the restaurant/pub. We did not take breakfast due to early start. Car park free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nice friendly welcome from reception, comfortable bed, nice big rooms, modern facilities, good shower with bath, large bathroom, very clean. Good breakfast options and quick service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Aycliffe
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
2.8 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
3,398 reviews
6 mi away
Hardwick Hall Hotel
Hardwick Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sedgefield
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Harrowgate Hill Lodge
Harrowgate Hill Lodge
#13 of 21 in Darlington
145 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel
4 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel

Address: Great North Road, Newton Aycliffe DL5 6JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Newton Aycliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newton Aycliffe
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A1(M). For shops and local amenities this hotel is close to Darlington. Durham city centre is only 9 miles away and for business this hotel is near to Newton Aycliffe Industrial Estate. Our Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel Newton Aycliffe
Premier Inn Newton Aycliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing