We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NON EXISTENT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newton Aycliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I love PI,, as a budget group i use them heads above every other, but when we found the on site restaurant (wacky warehouse) fully booked on arrival the inability of the staff here to recommend or even suggest something other than the mcdonalds as unacceptable. We found a pub about 5 mins down the road. Maybe should of used the free wifi and used trip advisor !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Having stayed at the Newton Aycliffe Premier Inn for 6 nights, we found the room to be most comfortable and super clean. It was also a peaceful stay - no noise from traffic or people. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed two nights while at a family wedding (the venue hotel was way too expensive). As always, we had a lovely room, everything clean and modern and nice and quiet. Bed could have been softer but staff couldn't have been more friendly or welcoming. Breakfast lovely - all cooked fresh to order. We are fans of Premier Inns for their value for money, convenience and - to be honest - the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stopped here for one night, for a family party in newton aycliffe, hotel staff excellent, very good warm welcome, very happy to help with any questions. pub next door was ok, front of house staff was brilliant in the pub, breakfast was ok but not outstanding, would stop here again as the bed and room were very comfortably and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robboscar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here for one night. Room was a good size and clean. Bathroom in a good clean state too. Friendly receptionist and no problem checking in. It's quite isolated but there is a pub next door serving good value food.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank BlakeyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have often stayed in Premier Inns so we knew what to expect and this one certainly lived up to our expectations yet again. Staff were very friendly and most helpful. Rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable with the best beds for a good night's sleep. We thought the breakfast was adequate with a good selection. In general, nothing was too much trouble for anyone at this complex and we shall visit again in the future. Great!

Room Tip: We had room 28 which is on the first floor at the back and overlooks fields. Quiet and sunny in the...
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eyepye-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is just a quick review but for £29 a night, this Premier Inn was great and it's Located around 15-miles south of Durham, but with easy access to the Park & Ride for the City. The hotel is easy to find off the main road and has a Farye & Square pub adjacent for food. The room was clean and fresh with what appeared to be an updated Bathroom with a slightly larger than normal bath and an excellent shower. Along with friendly staff and the usual fantastic 'All-you-can-eat' Breakfast, it doesn't get much better for the price!

Room Tip: The hotel is located beside a main road but the room is well insulated and we had no problem with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Aycliffe
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
1.3 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
809 reviews
2.8 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Durham
Days Inn Durham
#14 of 18 in Durham
230 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bay Eden Arms Hotel
Bay Eden Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rushyford
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel

Address: Great North Road, Newton Aycliffe DL5 6JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Newton Aycliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newton Aycliffe
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A1(M). For shops and local amenities this hotel is close to Darlington. Durham city centre is only 9 miles away and for business this hotel is near to Newton Aycliffe Industrial Estate. Our Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel Newton Aycliffe
Premier Inn Newton Aycliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing