We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newton Aycliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and tidy. All you need from a hotel. I would recommend using this hotel if you are in this neck of the woods. Handy for families as there is play facilities right outside.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

An excellent choice for a stop-over on the way North.
Only comment to make was that the attached restaurant was of poor quality which we already knew in advance, having checked first on Trip Advisor to see what others had to say about it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaybee851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and as soon as we went into reception were greeted with a smile and welcome. We checked in, very efficient, then another lady gave us some colouring sheets and crayons for our kids and a 'guess who' game for them to play. I got the kids sorted while my husband got the bags from the car and the same lady above asked if he needed help. We were only staying for two nights but travel with alot of home comforts as our eldest son is autistic, so we looked like we were staying for the week! We always stay in Premier Inn's but this one was particularly great. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

this is the second time i have stayed at the premier inn and both times i have been extremley satisfied, everything is perfect in this hotel, i cant fault it what so ever..i highly recommend this hotel...my favourite part of my stay was how comfortable the bed is..:)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13stacenrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our 11 week old son while at a family wedding near by. While trying to check in our son woke and loudly told us he needed feeding. The receptionist just handed me the key and aloud me to go straight to room and feed son. To me that shows great customer service. Rooms clean with everything you could need, even a fan which was a god send in the hot weather.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cushion66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Easy to find hotel. Very friendly reception staff which is always a nice welcome.
The hotel is very clean and modern and just as you would expect from Premier Inn.
Great that they offer 30mins a day free wifi and then if you want longer it's not that expensive, other hotels should look at offering this.
Pub situated at the side of the hotel which is where breakfast is served.
Standard menu for evening but a good choice and not expensive at all.
Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very good, clean and quiet hotel with very comfortable beds. The staff were extremely polite and helpful when checking in. Only downside was that the shower wasn't very powerful and there's only free wifi for 30 minutes

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Aycliffe
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
1.3 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
809 reviews
2.8 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Durham
Days Inn Durham
#14 of 18 in Durham
230 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bay Eden Arms Hotel
Bay Eden Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rushyford
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel

Address: Great North Road, Newton Aycliffe DL5 6JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Newton Aycliffe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newton Aycliffe
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the A1(M). For shops and local amenities this hotel is close to Darlington. Durham city centre is only 9 miles away and for business this hotel is near to Newton Aycliffe Industrial Estate. Our Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel Newton Aycliffe
Premier Inn Newton Aycliffe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing