We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“week/end stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Redworth Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redworth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“week/end stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely old house set in lush woodland gardens , impressive driveway to main building . nice rooms to newer building at the rear of the old house , but strange numbering system of rooms . excellent evening meal in restaurant . small but perfectly usable pool and spa area . over all a good weekend getaway

Room Tip: Rooms to 4th floor seem better situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Redworth Hall. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and agree that the gardens and driveway are impressive! I Hope to welcome you back soon

John O’Reilly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    962
    585
    255
    179
See reviews for
471
1,649
45
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday on 12th July. I got the groupon deal so it was about half price for the room. We stayed in the Deluxe Spa Room and I would totally recommend it just for the Jacuzzi bath!!! I booked him in for a massage which he loved, we used the pool, sauna, jacuzzi, etc which was fab. And the bar which was lovely too. The staff were very friendly especially one woman who I can't remember the name of (but I gave her an antihistamine for her hay fever if that narrows it down!!). We got room service for dinner which was quite reasonable and absolutely amazing food! Had the breakfast in the morning (fit for a king!!) all in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again soon. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about you stay at Redworth Hall. I am delighted to here such great feedback and I am really pleased you and your boyfriend enjoyed his birthday treat! See you again soon!

John O’Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked an overnight stay at this hotel on our way up to Northumberland, booked direct with the hotel on a " Dine stay & sparkle deal " £116 for a standard room. The drive up to the hotel is quite splendid, the reception was friendly quick and efficient, our room was on ground floor in the new part of the hotel, room 106.
The room was smallish but large enough for a one night stay, it had a lovely large bathroom, enough hanging space and was spotlessly clean. As part of the deal there was a bottle of sparkling wine in an ice bucket in the room. The room was opposite the spa facility and conference rooms where a wedding was taking place, the room was quiet, we were not disturbed at all.
On booking dinner we were advised that they were busy but if we wished to dine at 6pm we would be entitled to a complimentary bottle of wine with dinner, as we had not eaten since a late breakfast at Betty's in Harrogate we decided this deal was too good to miss.
The meal was superb, all 3 courses were delicious the complimentary bottle of wine was good quality, however what made our meal extra special was the service. The waiting staff were all young lively and very efficient, we were greeted with smiling faces which continued throughout the meal, we were served by Charlotte and Katy, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Breakfast was buffet and typical of larger chain hotels, fairly basic breakfast provision but plenty of it, it was extremely busy lots of guests from the wedding taking breakfast. We were greeted immediately we entered the restaurant and shown to a table asked what drinks we would like and invited to help ourselves to the buffet. Food was well cooked and good standard.
Check out was efficient we were asked about our stay and thanked for choosing Redworth Hall.
All in all a very enjoyable experience and excellent value for money ( 2 free bottles of wine DBB £116) plus lovely surroundings, comfy room, excellent friendly efficient staff, what more could you ask for, pity we only booked the one night.

Room Tip: Standard room 106 was fine for a one night stay would book premier room if staying longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at Redworth Hall. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and am delighted to here your feedback on our staffs excellent service. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

John O’Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely old country house. Beautiful grounds. Food was excellent ,staff friendly and helpful - what a difference a few smiles make !
The room and bathroom was more than adequate especially £109 per room per night. Excellent value. The beautiful weather was a bonus with lot to do in surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Room 330 is over the generator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Redworth Hall. I agree the grounds are Beautiful! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience and also delighted to here such feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

John O’Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Fabulous spa room, fantastic gym, great pool although changing areas are looking tired and could do with refurbishment! Breakfast was great although fresh fruit would be nicer than tinned! We ate in the restaurant once it lacked atmosphere, doesnt open until 6:30 and has a very limited menu with quite small portions!
Overall we enjoyed our second stay and will return in october to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalez69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review for your stay at Redworth Hall. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I also acknowledge the areas of improvement that you have mentioned. See you in October!

John O’Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent a lovely day/night at this beautiful place for a friends wedding.such a beautiful setting standing in lovely gardens.we decided to stay over and got a nice room 110 for £66 bed and breakfast for two .the room was very nice if a little tired but adequate .we visited the spa and had a steam etc.ended with a lovely breakfast which was the usual full cooked with tje options off fruit.cereals.croissants etc all in all a very nice place to stay with good staff etc.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bullock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at Redworth Hall. I am pleased that you enjoyed the wedding at the hotel and that you had an enjoyable stay. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

John O’Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A lovely country house set in beautiful grounds .
The interior of the old manor house was absolutely stunning .
The leisure facilities are excellent along with the dining , however the food was fantastic but service was very slow . Drinks expensive .
The staff were always polite and accommodating .
Our room did not reflect the grandeur of the outside but still a great place to visit .
Would recommend to family and friends .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for such a kind review of Redworth. I am sorry the service you received was slow whilst you were here, I can assure you I will look into this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
14.0 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
4.5 mi away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
9.3 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redworth Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Property: Redworth Hall Hotel
Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Redworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing