We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel(Newton Aycliffe)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel(Walworth)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel(Bishop Auckland)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Manor House Hotel(West Auckland)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Head Country Hotel and Restaurant(Bishop Auckland)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,692)
Filter reviews
3,692 results
Traveller rating
1,288
1,170
694
314
226
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
1,170
694
314
226
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathcrazy golfleisure facilitiesbay horsedeluxe roomafternoon teaevening meallovely hoteldinner bed and breakfastsecret escapessteam roomlovely groundsthree course mealleisure clubbeautiful buildingspa breakbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,692 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros

Gorgeous grounds, friendly and professional staff, free parking

Cons

Breakfast poor quality (canteen like service ‘queues’ and produce), no air con or fan in rooms (chuffing boiling), found beds uncomfortable (however personal preference). Rooms could do with a makeover as very dated, however were clean.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah W,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

I'm pleased that the staff came across friendly and professional. I am however sorry for the problems which you experienced and I hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Hubby booked 2 nights last week for my 64th Birthday Room we were allocated Rm003 was in Old s9ection of the hotel up
2 flights of stairs could do with a update ,then room was next too a wedding evening disco on till very late 1am so not much sleep first night my Birthday 23rd June never mind next time we will book New section of hotel ,Deluxe Double Spar room ,every thing else was spot on, will be booking again for our Anniversary October Staff spot on great helpfull

Room Tip: Book rooms in New Section of hotel unless you love like Old Archietecture etc
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wilkinsonr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wilkinsonr5,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased that you will be staying with us again in October so your special occasion.

Kind Regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel grounds, reception, restaurant and bar area excellent, but room could do with a little TLC, especially the bathroom, very poor over bath shower for this type of hotel. Spa area was excellent despite refurbishments going on. Evening meal was good, excellent service from staff but breakfast was a let down due to food not being replenished quick enough for the number of guests.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Russell H,

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you found the food and service to be good. I hope that we get the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was okay, bathroom needed some tlc& updating
On the whole the bathroom let the accomodation down as it was dated and shower over the bath not good ( not at all powerful and hard to get temperature right)
Have stayed at Redworth before and had far better rooms

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Melanie A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. I hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to Redworth Hall in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with 4 friends for a girls trip away.Got a great deal and couldn’t fault our stay.Yes parts of the hotel was a bit “tired looking” however the staff were friendly yet professional & both our evening meal & breakfast were both lovely.We all commented that we’d stay again.The highlight was the beautiful weather so we could take advantage of the grounds & comfy outdoor seating area near the mini golf.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Caroline_Hand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Caroline_Hand,

Thank you for your good review! I hope that we see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews