We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acle
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Needed somewhere to stay with our dog near Potter Heigham . Travelodge at Acle was first class. Couldn't wish for better. The room was very clean and quite. Petrol and food outlets were within easy reach of the hotel.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    104
    37
    21
    14
See reviews for
126
109
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We put the do not disturb on the door and took it off again at 10 am when we went out. The night porter took a list during the night so our room wasn't cleanedor towels changed. Room very basic but otherwise clean although the bathroom was cramped.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Travelodge was modern, clean and comfortable. The member of staff was very helpful and welcoming. The hotel was conveniently located and I had a good night's sleep. The price was the best for the area.








  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It seems that this Travelodge is unable to decide if it is a hotel or hostel.

People going in with 5 bags of shopping or coming out with a dog tends to lead to the conclusion it is a B&B for the local council

Also the shower is a joke as you have to run round to get wet!

Recently had a refurbishment by the look of it but considering i paid £82 for a night the local B&B my friends stayed at was much better value for money and from now on it will be the Premier Inn for me

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I usually use Premier Inn but there wasn't one near where we wanted to be so I decided to try the new re-vamped Travel Lodge.

This room was poor. The facilities were minimal. In no particular order.

The TV was almost unusable - it was impossible to adjust the colour and contrast and the choice of channels was limited. There was no way of getting up a channel guide. The shower was poor, fixed and sluggish. There were no bedside tables/shelves. The lighting was harsh and poorly designed. The shelf above the hanging rail was dirty/dusty. There was only one plug point - I have lots of stuff that needs recharging. The plastic chairs were uncomfortable and there was no desk space.

I don't think the person who designed the room has ever spent a night in it. A fatal mistake.

They advertised £48/night but charged me £110 for 2 nights (apparently Saturday night is more money).

However, very comfortable bed and a quiet fan in the bathroom are plus points.

No competition for Premier Inn though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimFyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your review Kim F. We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your room. We require our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. Similarly, we expect all our facilities in your room and in the hotel to be in a good working condition. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel before and will stay again due to location Might take own pillows though as using one of supplied is too low but two is too high.
Try to book room at back of hotel as you dont get the light or noise from the garage and parking areas at front.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JohnBsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Last week I stayed in Wallesey,the beds were awful, and I almost cancelled because of it......so glad I didn't, the beds ( because the upgrade had happened) were sumptuous , very quiet rooms and even a Little Chef and a BP garage on site......it's quite a way from Gt Yarmouth.
We were in Hemsby for a do, about 9 miles but £25 in a cab.
Would stay there again if in that area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acle
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
9.6 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
14.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Property: Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
Address: A47 Roundabout, Acle Bypass | New Road, Acle NR13 3BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Acle
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Acle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Hotel Acle
Travelodge Acle
Travel Lodge Acle
Acle Travelodge
Acle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing