We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
523edwardg
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

Used to house migrants

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Feb 2016
This venue is being used by council to house migrants who were noisy,drunk ,rude and very intimidating,also cooking in their rooms,corridor stunk of garlic,and doors being slammed all night.Horrible! !
Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review
Responded 8 Mar 2016
Thank you for submitting your review of our Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge. We are sorry to learn of your recent experience. We have spoken with the hotel and it has been confirmed that it is a group of workmen are presently staying, however we understand your concerns and any intimidating behaviour towards other guests will not be tolerated. If you wish to discuss this further may we kindly advise you contact us via our website. Thank you again for submitting your feedback and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
    0.3 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Travelodge
    • ZenHotels.com
      £46
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
    Free parking
    £89
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      £89
    4.7 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
    £63
    • Agoda.com
      £63
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    5.5 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Swan Inn by Innkeeper's Collection Double room
    • Expedia.com
    • Priceline
      £130
    • Hotels.com
    6.0 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    7.8 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    7.9 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Guest's entrance away from Martyn's house.
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    8.0 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
    Free Wifi
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    7.5 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    7.9 miles from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Acle
    Reviews (856)
    Filter reviews
    856 results
    Traveller rating
    363
    222
    114
    72
    85
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    363
    222
    114
    72
    85
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews petrol station travel lodge great yarmouth room was clean food shop bridge inn family room norfolk broads car park easy access convenient location comfortable stay short stay night's sleep an overnight stay reception staff one night stay
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    655 - 660 of 856 reviews
    Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

    The room itself was very nice, basic but clean and the gentleman on the desk when we arrived was very helpful and friendly. What let our trip down was the fact there was a group of foreign men staying at the travel lodge that were regularly hanging around outside as a group, another time there was one of them sitting on the stairs and another sitting in the Corridor near our room using the plug sockets, which although Is no harm it was quite intimidating. This all may seem quite harmless but what wasn't at all pleasant was when we went to our car , parked in the car park out the front to go out for the day and one of the said men was urinating on the grass out the front! It's a shame because the travel lodge itself is very central for Yarmouth caister etc but my experience has put me off visiting it again.

    Date of stay: February 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank janee444
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

    Clean enough and in good location. They said our wi fi code would work on 2 devices but it only worked on one. Right next door to a gas station, a small M&S and Little Chef (good for breakfast). Close to nice walks. Would stay here again as the rooms are really cheap (we paid £51 with wi fi - which should be free by the way).

    Date of stay: February 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank ThailandIsTheBest
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 January 2016

    A good central base for the broads and Norfolk. Close to Norwich and the coast. Enjoyed our stay for a few nights and great for us as we can be sure of having wheelchair accessible accommodation. Only slight niggle was a lack of a wet room as mum can't access a bath. Other than that the price was good and the room was clean enough. Would use Travelodge again.

    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank tizersash
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 January 2016

    I recently returned to Travel Lodge Aclel just before Christmas. Same Staff for years, Matt, Jane & Sue. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are basic but clean with tea / coffee facilities in the room. Opposite is a Petrol Station with a mini M & S who provide good snacks, beer, wine. Short walk to Acle shops for local pub, Chinese, Indian & Greek take out meals. Many other good restaurants & pubs in the surrounding villages. If all you need is a clean room with a modern shower it is difficult to get better value for money. I use this hotel as a base twice a year to visit my 98 yer old Mother. Will continue to return, Matt Jane & Sue make you feel like family. Gordon Brooke

    Date of stay: December 2015
    1  Thank gordonbrooke
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 January 2016

    Very clean, well presented room for a basic hotel. You could smell the common areas were well cleaned. The room was clean, tea and coffee free, bedding clean and bed made up well. My only criticism would be the shower, the curtain was too short and water ran onto the floor so a bath mat would be nice and the shower itself leaked and was covered in limescale.

    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank chrisk299
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews