We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Acle, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Week”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Stables turned out to be well above our own expectations. The cleanliness and overall standard of the accommodation was second to none in our well travelled experience. Great beds and a very quiet nights sleep due to the secluded location just outside Acle.

Ceri and John were both very welcoming and provided a wealth of information on the best places to visit during our stay. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Hi Peter
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
See you next time.
Kind regards
Ceri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gorgeous cottage!”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I’ve stayed in dozens of cottages over the years, and I have to say that The Stables at Moulton St
Mary rates as one of the very best!
Delightful cottage, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, and the most welcoming and helpful hosts you could wish for. They really have thought of everything.
Great location for visiting the Broads (and Norwich) and I was even lucky enough to have great weather so I could take advantage of the garden.
I am sure I’ll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Hi Gill
Many thanks for a lovely review. It was nice to meet you. Hope to see you again one day.
Ceri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely dog friendly barn in great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A very relaxing stay in a great location. Half hour from Norwich for the shops, which are dog friendly. Half hour to Horsey to see the seals - dogs on leads on the beach but there is a walk behind the sandunes where you can go off lead. Poppylands cafe accepts dogs upstairs and have a varied menu - breakfast available until twelve.
Barn very well equipped - Ceri and Joh have thought of everything - plenty of games and dvds for the whole family. The big plus is a lovely big garden that is actually enclosed - the amount of places we've stayed and Pepper has had to stay on her lead in the garden. So she was a happy Lab! Thank you. xxx

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Hi Karen, thank you for a lovely review.
Hope to see you again one day.
Warm regards Ceri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow ! What an amazing place so beautiful and classy. Made to feel very welcome and very impressed with the quality of accommodation and the high end conversion of these stables. Just what I needed to relax from the busy life in London. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you for such a kind review. So pleased that you were able to relax and enjoyed your break away. Hopefully see you again soon.
Kind regards
Ceri & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue-n-Ian...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Stables Review”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Totally amazing place. Welcomed by the most lovely hosts. You can want for nothing more than what is offered here. Will MOST DEFINITELY be going back.
Thank you Ceri & John. Awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Hi Ian and Sue
Thank you for such a lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again.
Please say hello to your dad from us, hope he's well.
Best regards
Ceri & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for a perfect review. It was good to see you both again, sorry we weren't there to say goodbye. Thanks for watering the pots!
Hope we will see you next year.
Best wishes. Ceri and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kung-fu_P...
Cambridge, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage near The Broads”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at The Stables. On arrival, we received a warm welcome by Ceri and a generous welcome basket. We were delighted with presentation of the property, everywhere looked clean and in great condition. The central sitting room had a lovely airy feel with its high ceiling and mezzanine level above. Our daughter was happily entertained with the large garden that includes a slide and swings. We enjoyed the outside table and chairs for alfresco dinners.

The cottage was cosy with lovely furnishings and the highest spec entertainment equipment I ever seen in holiday accommodation with a good grange of CDs, DVDs and also books. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed; even games and buckets and spades were on hand for a day at the beach - you can tell that Ceri and John do their utmost to help their guests enjoy their stay.

It's location is perfectly placed to explore The Broads or have a day at the beach. Ceri was very helpful in suggesting places of interest and recommended pubs and resturants.

We'll be sure to recommend the property to friends and family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely and detailed review. It's so important to us that you enjoy your stay in the Stables and I'm so pleased that you did. I hope we will see you again soon.
Best regards
Ceri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing