We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
145
71
33
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
71
33
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheesecake carvery lunch great lunch restaurant bar wedding reception family room main course whole experience breakfast was excellent bed was very comfortable one night stay an overnight stay following morning excellent value for money course meal top quality tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you are looking for some great food and service this is the best place in town.all the food is cooked fresh to order and you can taste it, We like Rib Night! rack of ribs which is cooked perfectly as the meat just falls off the bone. it is always buy one get one free followed by chocolate brownie it just finishes of the weekend a treat,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboyxx1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal at the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Sunday is not Sunday without a carvery at the park . its the best. We always eat in the bar as we prefer it. If you haven't had it you do not know what you are missing. The service is pleasant and there's always sufficient staff on. It is always busy which gives it a good atmosphere and the staff are trained so they cope well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank shabbychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. Many people return time after time for our Sunday carvery, we are glad that you enjoyed yours too. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have eaten at the hotel restaurant on several occasions and have always enjoyed our meals but the ribs on a Sunday surpass everything. Not only are the portions huge but the quality is fantastic. Two for the price of one made us even happier! Great service too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Doyouknowwhoiam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your positive response. Our ribs night has becom very popular with lots of positive feedback. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed yours and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was my parents wedding anniversary and they treated themselves to lunch at the Park. They were very impressed with the atmosphere and warm welcome they recieved. The staff were helpful and very friendly and could not do enough for them throughout their meal. There was a wide selection of food on the menu and an additional lunchtime special menu, which is very good value for money. The food was excellent, very fresh, well presented and very very tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochester55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

I am really glad your parents enjoyed their anniversary meal. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned from a family weekend wedding. We found the staff and service excellent, and they went the extra mile however small the request. Some of the rooms were a little tired but very clean and comfortable. All the extras you could need for example irons, boards and were all within the rooms. The food for the wedding breakfast was the best restaurant roast I have had recently.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Manager at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
The management and staff work very hard to ensure that all guests that visit The Park Hotel,
Whether for a meal or an overnight stay is an enjoyable one.
All comments and feedback help us to continue to improve our overall levels of service throughout the business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews