We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park yourself here for a great stay in Norfolk”
Review of The Park hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Park hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Diss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My cousin and I spent the night of 2nd November at the Park Hotel Diss. My cousin was on a visit from America.We were given a wonderful suite with a double bed and single bed, it was like sleeping on a cloud.The room was spotlessly clean. It was so quiet and peaceful although the hotel was hosting a large wedding that weekend. We had a full delicious english breakfast and then went on a walk through the surrounding countryside, returning for the carvery lunch, all you could eat for £9.95 Norfolk turkey, pork and roast beef with all the trimmings. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Diss.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenjilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope that you will visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you are looking for some great food and service this is the best place in town.all the food is cooked fresh to order and you can taste it, We like Rib Night! rack of ribs which is cooked perfectly as the meat just falls off the bone. it is always buy one get one free followed by chocolate brownie it just finishes of the weekend a treat,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboyxx1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal at the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Sunday is not Sunday without a carvery at the park . its the best. We always eat in the bar as we prefer it. If you haven't had it you do not know what you are missing. The service is pleasant and there's always sufficient staff on. It is always busy which gives it a good atmosphere and the staff are trained so they cope well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank shabbychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. Many people return time after time for our Sunday carvery, we are glad that you enjoyed yours too. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have eaten at the hotel restaurant on several occasions and have always enjoyed our meals but the ribs on a Sunday surpass everything. Not only are the portions huge but the quality is fantastic. Two for the price of one made us even happier! Great service too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Doyouknowwhoiam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your positive response. Our ribs night has becom very popular with lots of positive feedback. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed yours and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was my parents wedding anniversary and they treated themselves to lunch at the Park. They were very impressed with the atmosphere and warm welcome they recieved. The staff were helpful and very friendly and could not do enough for them throughout their meal. There was a wide selection of food on the menu and an additional lunchtime special menu, which is very good value for money. The food was excellent, very fresh, well presented and very very tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochester55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

I am really glad your parents enjoyed their anniversary meal. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned from a family weekend wedding. We found the staff and service excellent, and they went the extra mile however small the request. Some of the rooms were a little tired but very clean and comfortable. All the extras you could need for example irons, boards and were all within the rooms. The food for the wedding breakfast was the best restaurant roast I have had recently.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Manager at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
The management and staff work very hard to ensure that all guests that visit The Park Hotel,
Whether for a meal or an overnight stay is an enjoyable one.
All comments and feedback help us to continue to improve our overall levels of service throughout the business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a business lunch on a Saturday lunchtime. The service was efficient, but the menu was limited and unimaginative. There were no fresh vegetables at a time of the year (early October) when they are in abundant supply elsewhere. The fish was probably good; but the thick and fatty batter surrounding it meant that its flavour was overwhelmed. The soup was thin and rather salty. At £9.95 for two courses it is not expensive. But I'd rather pay a little less for a sandwich, or a little more for fresh ingredients cooked well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Manager at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback.
The management and staff work very hard to ensure that all guests that visit The Park Hotel,
Whether for a meal or an overnight stay is an enjoyable one.
All comments and feedback help us to continue to improve our overall levels of service throughout the business.

I was however particularly surprised to read this review not least because we always have a more than ample supply of fresh vegetables, probably more than other establishments given the volume of people we have through the door.
Although not all meals are accompanied by vegetables we would be more than happy to add them as part of your meal and does quite clearly state on the menu that they are available.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diss
2.4 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
2.3 mi away
Scole Inn
Scole Inn
#1 of 1 in Scole
324 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Oaksmere
The Oaksmere
#1 of 1 in Eye
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,166 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
441 reviews
8.5 mi away
J.D.Young
J.D.Young
#1 of 1 in Harleston
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park hotel

Address: 29 Denmark Street, Diss IP22 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Diss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Diss
Price Range: £78 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel offers 19 en suite rooms. Free Wi Fi in the public areas and rooms. Bar, patio, terrace with childs play area, restuarant, and large funtion room. We are open all day everyday for food and drink to redidents and non residents. The hotel is within walking distance to the town centre of Diss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Park hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Hotel Diss
Park Hotel Diss
The Park Hotel Diss, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing