We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bell Inn(Diss)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dickleburgh Crown(Diss)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Strenneth(Fersfield)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
139
67
33
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
67
33
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefparty nightbar restaurantwedding receptionmain coursefamily roomanyone wantingfood was lovelytown centrebreakfast was excellentwhole experiencewarm welcomeone night stayan overnight stayfollowing morningcourse mealexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Hi Tracey , Andy, Stacey & Team

Just to so say many thanks to all at The Park Hotel for providing us with yet another wonderful Xmas party night. The food, the staff & entertainment was outstanding, we all enjoyed ourselves immensely.


As always I apologies to the bar staff in particular as I was the last one standing again !!

Merry Christmas to you all & look forward to seeing you all in the New Year or if not sooner.

All at Copydiss

Room Tip: An experience not to be missed !!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

A large party of friends and I went here on a Friday at the beginning of December for our party night and we was not disappointed! We received a glass of bubbly on arrival and was taken to our table in the main room which was nicely decorated for Xmas. The food was fresh, lovely hot and very tasty and I don't think there was many if any complaints on our table. The time in between courses was just right and the wine/port we had ordered for the table was all brought over promptly and nothing seemed to be a problem for the staff. I was even able to change my choice of dessert at the last minute with no fuss (cheesecake stunning). The entertainment was good and we really didn't want to leave when it finished! If anything the only issue we had was that we was not entitled to the happy hour as we were not regulars....bit strange for a party night....but all in all a great night out and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel on the 22 and 23 November for the weekend, and had a lovely time. The food was excellent, both evening meals and breakfasts could not be faulted, and the staff friendly and English speaking which makes a change. Our room was large and comfortable overlooking the garden, which in the summer must be heaven. The price was very good value and would definitely recommend the Hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Diss area, or like us enjoyed a function there.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the garden are quieter although are friends who stayed overnight in the main hotel said it was fine.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecomfortlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our twin daughters were visiting us, (they now live & work in Canada, not seen them for over 2 years). so as a family treat we booked a meal at The Park Hotel. Our girls are vegans, so a bit of a challenge for the chef on duty. We need not have worried, chef Martin came to our table and asked what they liked etc and conjured up a wonderful vegan meal for them from scratch. Very impressive. Us, well my wife had the lamb and I had the full rack of ribs, absolutely delicious. I can recommend the Park for a very good meal. I don`t go in for praises when they are not deserved! But I can recommend The Park hotel restaurant. I am no way connected with The Park, just a very satisfied local customer who supports local businesses . Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We try our very best to accommodate all tastes and dietary requirements, I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. All our food is fresh and made to order so that our chefs are able to create what is required from our guests.

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having heard so much about the Sunday carvery we decided to give it a try yesterday, and the 7 of us who went were delighted with the result.
Meats were well cooked and all the trimmings were great and the puddings were super too!
We all had a very enjoyable Sunday lunchtime...more please Park Hotel! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews