We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pansthorne Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J.D.Young(Harleston)
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel(Stowmarket)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Hotel(Wymondham)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckland Lodge(Attleborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
34
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle gemdecided to stay overnightstayed herewould highly recommend staying hereone night staynothing is too much troubleyogurtfull englishkevinsnettertonaccommodationlinenssuitepubtv
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

What an absolute little gem of a find! We needed one night & picked Pansthorne because it had availability. It was such a great find - I would absolutely, without hesitation, recommend it to couples, groups or families. Sue is an excellent host & will look after you brilliantly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We had a couple of nights here in mid December 2012 on the 2 coldest days of the year. Although just off the main road it's a lovely quiet spot. The room was warm and cosy (no mean achievement given the temperatures), everything was spotless, the bed was comfy, the shower was good, the breakfast was lovely (fishcake recommended!), and Sue was a very helpful host.
In other words everything was good, and terrific value for money. The pub across the road gets some poor reviews, but if you acceopt that it's essentially a village local that does simple pub grub it's absolutely fine. If fine dining is what you want you might be disappointed

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexDave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My wife and I enjoyed just a one night stay at this comfortable B & B. Our room was contained in tastefully decorated barn conversion and had most of the things provided that one would need. Extremely peaceful. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and extremely tasty

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartington-Smythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Pansthorne is a great b&b in a nice tranquil and accessible location for exploring the charms of Norfolk & Suffolk (of which there are many!).

The room was of a good standard: clean, cosey and modern whilst in keeping with the more traditional setting.

Thanks Sue for being so attentive to our needs which must have been challenging on occasions. We felt that nothing was too much trouble and we appreciated that.

Your good reviews are justly deserved and thanks for a lovely relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MkFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at Pansthorne whilst visiting relatives. Sue couldnt do enough, the place was spotless, the courtyard set up great as you could come and go as you pleased, and the breakfast was very good, and locally sourced. We took our Labrador Ben with us, he slept in his dog bed in the room and ate his meals on the slate floor in the bathroom. There were lots of walks nearby, including North Lopham nature reserve where we saw lots of wildlife including muntjack deer and a hobby, and Thetford forest which is great for walking. We had a nice Sunday lunch at the pub across the road, "The White Horse" which also served real ales.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews