We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diss
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 14 Diss B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Villa farms was a lovely place to stay for the weekend. The bed was very comfortable, it was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the owners were really kind and could not be more helpful. Many thanks, we had a great trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasmineK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

My husband and I usually stay in hotels but wanted more of a rural retreat whilst touring houses in the suffolk area. Stephanie was amazing when we mentioned we were looking at houses - giving us plenty of information about the local villages and suggesting villages to drive by on the Sunday. The bed was comfy, the on-suite very posh and obviously new and the breakfast was fantastic. We also drove into Diss on Stephanie's reccommendation to the Thai restaurant on St Nicholas Hill. Excellent food. Overall, we loved Villa Farm's and would return when we are next in Diss.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcoopernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We haven't stayed in a B&B for many years but had to as there were no vacancies in the hotels that we tried. Villa Farm proved to be an excellent choice and we were delighted with the accommodation, Stephanie and breakfast! We arrived late and wanted to go into Diss for supper. She tried several taxi services for us and recommended a place to eat. We were leaving early in the morning and Stephanie got up early and ensured that we had our breakfast which included raspberries just picked from her garden. Why woudl you stay anywhere else? Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VANDICARLTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We spent two nights at the premises, the owner Stephanie was the perfect hostess that puts 100% into making our stay perfect.

The breakfast was way over 100% cooked to perfection, with fresh quality products used and the toast was hot and presented in a unique way.

A friendly relaxed place to stay, finding the farm was easy using our TomTom Sat Nav that took us within 30ft of the entrance, without a Sat Nav map reading would be required.

From the farm we travelled to Bungay, Beccles, Halesworth and Southwold making a perfect day trip without any traffic problems.

I could not find any faults whatsoever and the price paid was a real bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eynsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Villa Farm is in the most beautiful setting and the house is warm and welcoming. The owners Stephanie and Dudley Butler are friendly and could not do enough to make us feel more welcome. The room was lovely and spotless as was the rest of the house. Stephanie was warm and friendly and her cooking is superb. We cannot wait to book again when we next go to Norfolk.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinhalsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Lovely welcoming home, with beautifully cooked and wide range of food offered, and superb rooms with everything spotlessly clean.
Nothing was too much for the lovely, friendly, owner.
In fact we asked if we could please live there!
Amazing Value !!!!
We will definately be back, hopefully to base ourselves there as we travel around.
If travelling at night you do need a Sat Nav as there are many unamedand narrow roads in the area (it being a mainly agricultural area.)
Still worth every effort for it must be the best bed & breakfast in the UK.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2SilverSurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Stayed here for one night on the recommendation of a friend - but wished I had longer. My room was large & spacious and very comfortable, with an abundance of goodies on the tea/coffee tray and in the ensuite shower room. There is a large pond area with ducks and wildfowl (also fishing available) for a lovely evening stroll. A bit of a hidden gem, so some good map-reading skills and observation needed even with a sat nav. Breakfast was an absolute delight and Stephanie's presentation skills particularly with the fruit plate should win an award! In fact, I could have lingered a lot longer over breakfast, but work beckoned. Stephanie's attention to detail was perfect in everything, even down to the instructions to get into Diss (and back again!) for an evening meal. So thank you. hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megmag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diss
0.8 mi away
Strenneth
Strenneth
#1 of 1 in Fersfield
177 reviews
5 mi away
Scole Inn
Scole Inn
#1 of 1 in Scole
327 reviews
3 mi away
The Park hotel
The Park hotel
#1 of 4 in Diss
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#6 of 14 in Diss
103 reviews
1 mi away
Hazel Barn Bed and Breakfast
Hazel Barn Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Bressingham
34 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Dickleburgh Crown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Villa Bungalow Bressingham, Diss, IP 22 Kenninghall Road, Diss IP22 2HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Diss
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Diss
Price Range: £55 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Farm is set in the open countryside in the village of Bressingham, close to the picturesque market town of Diss. Surrounded by open fields and sitting in five acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and large pond, home to many fish, chickens and waterfowl, this makes an ideal setting for a most relaxing stay.We are ideally located for exploring what both Norfolk and Suffolk have to offer. Close to the world famous Blooms of Bressingham Gardens & Steam Museum, Banham Zoo, Snetterton Racing Circuit and the historic city of Norwich with excellent shopping. The market town of Diss also offers many independent shops with a wide variety of restaurants, pubs and cafes.For those with a passion for fishing, we can offer private fishing from our two large landscaped ponds stocked with coarse fish.All rooms are individually decorated and have a king size bed with either an ensuite shower-room or private bathroom. They are centrally heated and all have colour TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryers and a clock-radio. Ironing facilities are also available on request.Rooms are finished to a high standard, very spacious and look out over the gardens.Our delicious Full English breakfasts are served with free range eggs from our own hens and will set you up for your day ahead. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Farm Bed And Breakfast Diss, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing