We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Number 11

Number 11
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Diss
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: Number 11 Diss - Bar and Restaurant. Open Monday - Sunday for Food and Drinks. Family and Dog Friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Number 11 Diss - Bar and Restaurant. Open Monday - Sunday for Food and Drinks. Family and Dog Friendly.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Joined friends at no, 11
What a find . A little gem .
Food was top quality and simply delicious . Attentive staff, excellent value for money .
Can’t wait to visit again. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Diss.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dawnsharp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2019

An impromptu visit to Diss gave us the opportunity to try Number 11. We were not disappointed. The varied menu included specials as well as a large selection of starters, mains and desserts. We opted for the garlic bread with cheese, followed by the crab, Mac 'n cheese and the beef cannelloni. The chef was able to adjust the crab dish to exclude something I am allergic to, which was a refreshing change from having to choose an alternative dish when my first choice is not suitable. However, the dessert, Chocolate Fondant was simpy amazing. The middle was melting and delicious and it may have been the best fondant we have ever eaten. It is worth visiting this restaurant just for this pudding. On this occasion we did not have our dog with us, but we were very pleased to discover that he would have been welcome in this excellent restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank UsTwoOutTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

Anniversary meal and it was lovely. Staff very attentive. Food really tasty. My only negative was the fact dogs are allowed. Luckily, man and dog left before we started our meal.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

We have eaten at No 11 numerous times and it continues to be excellent. My partner had the crab mac and cheese... it was delicious. I had the haddock risotto which was equally as good . The food is superb at a very competitive price and the staff are brilliant

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank tonig777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

The food was fresh and the salads were exceptional. Unfortunately the experience was spoiled by a plethora of yapping dogs. I don't like dogs in food outlets at all let alone noisy ones. The staff were more interested in the dogs than taking our order. Difficult to judge really as the meal was second to the animals.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 11 also viewed

 

Been to Number 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.