We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional food ”
Review of Number 11

Number 11
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Diss
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: Number 11 Diss - Bar and Restaurant. Open Monday - Sunday for Food and Drinks. Family and Dog Friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Number 11 Diss - Bar and Restaurant. Open Monday - Sunday for Food and Drinks. Family and Dog Friendly.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Been here a few times now and never disappointed. Each part of every plate is absolutely delicious. The steak was amazing, and poached pears were incredible. Lovely setting too.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 803joef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2019

Great food. Fabulous service.
Goat‘s cheese starter, fish pie and brownie, all delicious and generous portions.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank W1660MOandrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Absolutely delicious food, staff were great and attentive but not too in your face. Lovely meal will definitely be back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MrMickeyG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Booked a Christmas meal with my friends. Pre-ordered goats cheese to start, turkey dinner and chocolate torte dessert. Was looking forward to catching up with my friends and was expecting the usual mass produced Christmas dinner which would have been ok. How wrong could I be! The food was superb. The turkey dinner was probably the best turkey dinner I've ever tasted. Absolutely full of flavour. I'm not usually a fan of red cabbage but this was delicious. Three courses for just under £23. Not only was the food excellent but the service was great too. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank JanIP20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

A group of 12 of us met up for pre-christmas celebrations and had a wonderful evening, excellent food with lots of choice, service good as always

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FrankCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 11 also viewed

 

Been to Number 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.