We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience!”
Review of Turkuaz

Turkuaz
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Diss
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have been to this great restaurant about four times over the last six months with friends, work colleagues and family. From been warmly greeted on arrival (the customer service here is second to none) to the exquisite meal and the ambience of the interior, this dining experience cannot be faulted.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank molero12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    37
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant again!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Probably about my eighth visit to this restaurant since it opened last year and it never fails to deliver. The food is so good and the service friendly and efficent. One of the best places to eat in Diss and the surrounding area!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MissNorfolk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Suprised.”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Was taking here for my birthday. Its a cosy homely restaurant with excellent food and friendly service. Made a change from the usual indian and chinese that we normally go to. The cost is very good and it is well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Outofabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality food, Unobtrusive but good service and no muzak!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We went as a family of six to celebrate a birthday and enjoyed a really good meal in a quiet restaurant and we were served by quiet but attentive staff- presuambly the owners! I had a grilled goats cheese dish for a starter and a lamb shank. both excellant quality. The meat fell of the bone and was delicious. The is no background mood music and this really helps good conversations around a table of six. Well Worth the trip from Norwich to Diss

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank field90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Try the home made rice pudding !!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Sitting in a strange place in Diss, near the Tescos and Morrisons shops you find this small Turkish restaurant.

We went as a family with young kids and they were very welcoming.

The food was all home cooked, the service was very friendly and the bill was a bit top heavy but not bad for turkish food.

We loved the home made rice pudding so much - they surpised up by presenting a take away container filled with hot rice to take away....now that is great service.

When in rome....well Diss anyway - give it a go...

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank geocachegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Turkuaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing