We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Diss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had an extremely comfortable stay at Grove Flock Farm, in a beautiful setting with a wonderful bathroom and cosy bed. Our breakfast was delicious and we and our baby daughter were made to feel so welcome. Rob and Joy went out of their way to help when my partner cycled off into the Suffolk countryside with our car keys and a mobile phone that was out of battery - Joy finally tracked him down in a country lane and brought him and the keys back. Well beyond the call of duty and much appreciated!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMD5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Owner at Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It was our pleasure , glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Grove Flock Farm was excellent, very clean & quiet. Very well appointed bathroom and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good and the owners were so friendly. Would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again. Sue & Tio, East Sussex

Room Tip: Take what is offered they are all good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tio78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Manager at Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thankyou very much Sue and Tio for leaving a review it was a pleasure meeting you both.
Kind Regards Joy and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Grove Flock Farm along with 2 friends last week, It is set in a lovely rural area yet not too far from the A143. We had a really friendly welcome from Rob and Joy as we arrived and they were the same all the way throughout our stay - perfect hosts.

The B&B itself is fabulous. We were in Room 3 and our friends in Room 1. The facilities are spotless and we had a really comfortable bed. The ensuite shower room was excellent with an amazing shower. We had tea and coffee making facilites all fairtrade (incl fab biscuits), TV, a hair dryer and free Wifi.

Our friends had a lovely conservatory attached so we would go there at the end of the day to mull over what we had done and plan the next. This is a really good addition.

The breakfast was excellent. Usual choice of cereals and grapefruit to start, Fresh coffee in a cafetiere. The full English cooked breakfast was soooo good.Our friend are vegetarian and they also had a very good breakfast. The icing on the cake was Joy's homemade bread!!
It was lovely to watch all the birds feeding on the bird feeders outside the windows as we ate. Perfect.

I would thoroughly recommend this B&B and if we come back to the area again this will be our no 1 on the list to stay.

Well done Rob and Joy and thank you very much for a perfect stay with you.

Room Tip: Room 1 has the addition of a lovely conservatory but Room 3 was also very good. Both very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Owner at Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thankyou so much for your wonderful review Chris and Peter ,it was a pleasure meeting you both ,hope to see you again sometime.
Kind Regards Joy and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Could only stay the one night but was warmly welcomed by Rob and Joy. Beautiful surroundings in the country and the breakfast was the best I have had in a long time, overall an awesome experience. Will most certainly stay there again soon.

Room Tip: Room with conservatory and own garden
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 312michelle_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Owner at Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are really glad you both enjoyed your stay with us , many thanks Joy and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here beginning of December.
Lovely room with great shower, attentive and friendly people, breakfast great the double yoke eggs were terrific!
Will definitely come again.
Truly recommended and could not wish for a more pleasurable place to stay, quiet, clean and truly welcoming.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank rogdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Owner at Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thankyou for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just returned from a four day stay at Grove Flock Farm in Botesdale, nr Diss for B and B. Absolutely fabulous, excellent room with conservatory attached to use if you choose. Excellent breakfast and very comfortable. Joy and Rob are the perfect hosts with nothing too much trouble. We felt most welcome and had a fantastic time, even though the weather wasn't too good. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and would not hesitate to stay there again. Loved every minute of if.

Room Tip: Everything very comfortable, maybe hard to find but well worth the effort. Please note there is not...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerrikins31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Owner at Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thankyou Gerry and Mick for your lovely review ,we are sorry you thought we had a pool, no idea how this happened will check websites. Thanks Rob and Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Rob and Joy are wonderful hosts, with a great set up. Nothing is too much trouble - Rob even picked us up from the pub! Lovely breakfast and super comfy room. We'd recommend to anyone and would definitely visit again if we find ourselves in the area. Wish them all the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraEWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Owner at Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

thank you very much> We aim to please & guess we hit the mark with you.

Rob & Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diss
4.8 mi away
The Park hotel
The Park hotel
#1 of 4 in Diss
232 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Oaksmere
The Oaksmere
#1 of 1 in Eye
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Scole Inn
Scole Inn
#1 of 1 in Scole
323 reviews
6.3 mi away
Strenneth
Strenneth
#1 of 1 in Fersfield
170 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#9 of 15 in Diss
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: | The Common, Botesdale, Diss IP22 1LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Diss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Diss
Price Range: £70 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Joy and Rob’s rural Bed & Breakfast, Where, we hope you arrive as guests and leave as friends. Grove Flock Farm Bed & Breakfast accommodation is set in the Suffolk countryside, 6 miles from Diss and the Norfolk borders. The villages of Botesdale & Rickinghall are 1.5 miles away, where you can enjoy good food & ales at local Inns. Sometimes, by prior arrangement,we can offer a “pick up” service. So you may all enjoy your evening together. If you prefer, you are welcome to bring back a Chinese take away or fish & chips, to eat in the dining room. If you are on business or pleasure and need overnight accommodation, we are ideally situated for East Anglia. Bury St Edmunds, 16 miles; Ipswich 20 miles, Norwich and The Broads 20 miles and Cambridge 35 miles. For Holiday makers, the list is endless: Wyken and Thelnetham Vineyards; Whisky distillery at Harling. The working Pakenham mill; Walks and cycle rides abound. Boat hire at the Norfolk Broads; Picturesque Aldburgh and the festival, bird watching at Minsmere Southwold for art. Banham Zoo, and Bressingham Gardens Steam museum Please contact us with ANY queries you may have or discounts for longer stays.. Wi-Fi Available in all rooms. Free Wi-Fi Bravo! Grove Flock Farm rated "excellent" by 39 travellers TripAdvisor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Grove Flock Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grove Flock Farm Bed And Breakfast Diss, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing