We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cobwebs B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Diss
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scole Inn(Scole)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J.D.Young(Harleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chestnuts(Norwich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Breckland Lodge(Attleborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Hotel(Wymondham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
33
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious breakfasthomemade marmaladewithin walking distancethree nightsgreat hostsfull english breakfastwarm welcomesuzanneslopingcottagevegetarianaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My partner and I had a very relaxing two-night stay here last month and would definitely return. The B&B is in a great location, very near the town but in a quiet, pretty street. Stephen and Suzanne were very welcoming. The room was well-equipped and comfortable, and as it was so peaceful we slept very well. Breakfast was also good.

We'd recommend the nearby fish and chip shop while you're there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Needed somewhere for a wedding nearby and what a great find. The picture of the property on the photo's doesn't do it justice. What a lovely place. Very friendly, lovely reelaxed atmosphere and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights as a base for our first cycling break. Stephen and Suzanne were very welcoming and are excellent hosts.

The B&B is very pretty and has so much character; wooden beams, pictures and photographs everywhere.

We were able to securely store our two bikes in the garage and had free access to the garage key to come and go as we pleased.

The B&B is situated at the quiet and peaceful end of Diss. Within a 2 minute walk of the B&B there is a lovely pub (Cock Inn), a restaurant (Fair View Restaurant) and a pretty cafe (Angels Cafe). These places overlook Fair Green which is a wide open space where children can play on the climbing frames and people can go for walks or picnics.

A leisurely 10 minute walk from the B&B is Diss centre with the Mere, shops, two supermarkets, pubs (our favourite was the Waterfront Inn), restaurants and take-aways.

If you like geocaching then there are lots to do in Diss and the surrounding areas.

Stephen and Suzanne made us feel very welcome in their home. The bed was so comfy and we slept so well. The breakfast is scrummy with choices of cereals, toast, omelettes, fried breakfasts...the list goes on. One tip is make sure you try Suzanne's home-made jam and marmalade. It is delicious!

We would recommend Cobwebs B&B and Diss to everyone for a beautiful relaxing holiday and we plan to come back again to visit.

Room Tip: Lavender room has en-suite. Spacious double bedroom with TV, tea/coffee facilities.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luuluukitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

we have just had 4 days at cobwebs b@b, at diss and would definitely recommend it to all our friends and family, the room was lovely very clean in fact spotless, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was very nice, and steve and Suzanne the owners, went out of the way to make our stay very enjoyable,and nothing was too much trouble for them, we will definitely return their , when we visit our friends wendy phil and family again sue and chris Nicholson west sussex

Room Tip: we had a double bedroom with a en suite shower room as my husband is disabled
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were made most welcome, in a friendly but not over fussy or intrusive way, our room was spotlessly clean. My pet hate is the over use of room freshners and heavily perfumed bathroom products and there was none of that sort of stuff around, such a contrast to many establishments!. Our shower room was spacious, our bedroom comfortable. Breakfast was provided in a relaxed and congenial atmosphere, the eggs were perfect and the coffee and tea plentiful. Stephen and Suzanne get it exactly right.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank madamealfredcarriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews