We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little haven away from it all”
Cannister Hall Barns West Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cannister Hall Barns West Barn
West Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Cannister Hall Barns West Barn
West Barn
West Barn
West Barn patio
West Barn bedroom
West Barn bedroom
West Barn bedroom
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Looking from West Barn to the pool and games room
View from the garden towards Fakenham
From West Barn across the Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fakenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrancesR6...
1 review
“A little haven away from it all”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

fab welcome pack, everything available for a relaxing week. great having the swimming pool, rain or shine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We found the barn to be just what we wanted. Very cosy feel to it and with so many extra touches. The rooms were great sizes and accommodated all of us comfortably. The facilities were brilliant and the children loved having the pool to themselves and playing in the games room. The parking was good and the courtyard outside looked as though it would be lovely for a summer break.

The barn is perfect for anyone going to the Thursford Christmas show and to many of the other surrounding villages and coast.

My parents-in-law met the owner Nicky and said she was lovely and we loved the treats she left to welcome us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbs1972
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay, Great Location.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On Arrival there was a bottle of fizz, crisps, cakes, cookies, bread, milk and butter left for us, very thoughtful of the owner Nicky.
The West barn accommodation is of a very high standard , the kitchen is equipped beyond any expectation... Its was also lovely eating breakfast in the courtyard with the sun shinning.
Facilities at Cannister Hall Barns are excellent, a heated indoor pool and a fantastic games room there is also a large field to play on.

Also has excellent Wi-Fi

Thank you Nicky for making us very welcome :)

Have already recommended West Barn to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenerator...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find - perfect for everyone”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in West barn for easter weekend 2016. We were really impressed when we arrived to find a fridge stocked with essentials like eggs, bread and milk, plus a bottle of bubbles, some crispy and a huge cake! The barn was very well equipped, cosy and warm. The weather was pretty rubbish the whole weekend. We managed to get out and about to a few places - there's lots close by including some lovely beaches (great in better weather). The kids were still entertained though, as the barns have a heated swimming pool (which is a nice heat if you don't like cold water like me), and a great games room with full sized snooker table, pool tables, ping pong and table football. Great place all round, even if the weather is crap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities like the heated pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath V
Letchworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“3 stay booked already for 2015”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just returned from our 2nd visit to The Barns - we stayed in West Barn this time. Brilliant relaxing weekend - my two grandchildren just love the swimming pool and games room. We went to celebrate my daughter birthday - I had mentioned it to Nicky the owner - and lo and behold a birthday cake complete with musical candle and a bottle of wine awaited us along with bread butter and milk in the freezer - highly recommended - we have booked for next year in the school summer holidays where we can go out for days to the coast and have a nice abode to come back to every evening - x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntmandy
Redhill
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“West Barn - home away from home - the little touches made such a difference!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this without too much research having been recommended to Nicky and we could not be more pleased with our choice. We arrived on a sunday to this pretty barn which had Halloween themed treats and pumpkins for my children, wine, crisps, cake, bread, milk and biscuits for the family. The house has been carefully presented with lots of added touches that make life so much easier - all the kitchen cleaning equipment, handsoaps in both bathrooms and more kitchen equipment than many houses have! The swimming is fab and kept at a lovely temperature for everyones enjoyment, followed witht he play room with snooker, pool and table tennis meant my kids were kept entertained when we were to be back at the barn. books, games, DVD and freeview meant that the evenings were easily catered for too. The area is absolutely perfected located and we went from Kings Lynn to Great yarmouth with relative ease. Large supermarkets are very local, a great pitch & putt is just minutes away. Would highly recommend this holiday home and Nicky was extremely welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The equipment provided and swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DP7657
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning barn conversions, amazing weekend.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the 8 person barn (Nicky has a 6 next door as well) for a group of friends. On arrival the barn was immaculate and could not have been more welcoming, the owners are all absolutely lovely too.

Wine, cake, crisps and basic supplies (tea, coffee, milk, bread etc) had been left out for us, which was a very welcoming touch. The place is very well equipped with an excellent kitchen, BBQ, wi-fi and has everything you need in place to relax.

The area is lovely, peaceful with great views over the fields and it's only a 15 minute country drive to the nearest beaches which are also stunning. I would recommend heading for Wells Next The Sea and walking along the sea front to the picturesque sandy beaches with a top of the range fish and chips!

The pool is massive and warm, the games room is fantastic and all in all it is a simply outstanding getaway.

Perfect for families, friends, or even couples. Do not look any further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and games set-up, general feel of the whole place
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing