We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So many flies at tables.not very nice they land on food and drink.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hungry Horse

Hungry Horse
Ranked #34 of 40 Restaurants in Fakenham
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“So many flies at tables.not very nice they land on food and drink.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

So many flies at window tables .land on food and drink.we come hear often as we find it good value but flies are a pain

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    29
    28
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good service meals and atmosphere despite being very busy didn't have to wait to long.Regular checks to how satisfied we were and went for special offers which meant was very good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The service was quick with polite staff. The food is what you expect for the price, basic but fills you up. However, where we were sat there were numerous flies buzzing around which is a bit annoying when you're trying to eat, but not too sure where they came from as the windows were closed due to the rain.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie-LeighRoehrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolabsolutely faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I come here quite alot with my family, and everyone loves it. I mean, two adults and three children, with drinks mains and three deserts all for under £50. That's pretty awesome. You would assume that because it's cheap the food wouldn't be very good, but I've never had a bad meal here (touch wood). The last time I went I ordered steak. And pretty much every time I've been to a fancy (and expensive) restaurant I've always had to send my steak back, so was a little worried that they wouldn't cook it to how I wanted it. When it arrived it was perfect. So happy our family found this place, they love playing outside in the children's play area. Great stuff, keep it up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely hungry horse pub restaurant well priced family meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

had a lovely meal whilst on holiday in Norfolk, hubby had the mixed grill which he enjoyed and I had the beef and ale pie and lemon merangue delicious
a nice outside seating area and plenty of parking, staff attentive and friendly, we went for my hubbies birthday

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungry Horse also viewed

 

Been to Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing