We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
48
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome b and b home made cakes norfolk countryside slept like a log living room sausage rosie host cobwebs signal slice ease
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for Valentine’s Day with my boyfriend. Rosie (who was a brilliant host) came to greet us when we arrived and made us coffee and sliced home-made cake. We sat in the living area which was a lovely space, leaflets and guidebooks on a table to our side but we didn’t need to look at these as we had an idea on what to do.

The living room lighting was quite dim, couldn’t find a very bright light - but we went to our rooms anyway so this wasn’t a problem. Do not understand why people are moaning about the cobwebs and dust. It’s an old barn. What do you expect, the high ceiling of our room would have been far too high to reach all of the cobwebs.

My only complaint with this beautiful B and B would be the wi fi. Unfortunately didn’t really get any wi fi signal, it either remained on one bar or went off completely. Equally, whilst trying to watch tv , the tv channels were pixelating - however I believe this had something to do with the dreadful weather outside- very strong winds and wet. It was quite cold too but it is winter. So I didn’t expect it to be hot.

It’s in a beautiful location right beside happisburgh and close to Cart Gap beach where me and my boyfriend had a walk the next morning as it was a beautiful day.

The bath room was so sweet and the bed in our room was so comfy. I slept like a log! Breakfast was equally yummy and all local produce. Those sausages were to die for. Overall I would love to stay again! It’s a shame Rosie is selling this place because it’ll be a great loss without her there, but I wish her well with wherever she chooses to go next. I hope to come back before she goes.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lol015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Lovely stay at Manor Farmhouse in their thatched Barn conversion. There are 3 rooms in the Barn, all ensuite with a communal guest lounge and kitchen. The open fire in the lounge was most welcoming at the end of the day after exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside. The room we stayed in had lovely exposed timber frames and whilst not on the massive side, was perfectly adequate for our needs. Rosie is a very lovely and friendly host and very knowledgeable on where to visit during our stay. The highlight of our trip was a visit to nearby Horsey Gap to see the seal colony - who increase in numbers on the beaches between November and December for their pupping season. At the last count there were over 1800 grey seals and their pups. Strongly recommend a stay here to anyone looking for some R&R and offers good value for money accommodation.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a 4 poster. The room above the Kitchen is the quietest.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElizabethB5314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We visited for a two night weekend at the end of July, Rosie was brilliant, communicative and helpful before we arrived, welcoming on arrival, doing a great breakfast each morning round the farmhouse table with the other guests, and always a friendly and informative guide to the area. The lovely comfortable rooms were in the barn just across the drive - each with their own bathroom, (we had two of the three rooms) and the barn has a shared living area and a very well equipped kitchen, along with it's own little courtyard out back where you can sit and have a cup of tea, and read in the morning sun. So it's really well set up with lots of thoughtful touches, plenty of room for your clothes, space to stretch out, and room to park. Lots to see and do in the area, so we highly recommend this place. We always appreciate the efforts and lengths that generous hosts like Rosie go to to ensure their guests comfort. Many thanks for a lovely stay, and would love to return if time allows.

Room Tip: upstairs, house side
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanG1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We found a beautiful old farmhouse situated in unspoilt Norfolk countryside with a very friendly welcome, lovely period features, very comfortable room & slept really well; great breakfast with good company.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 46intrepidduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is our second return to Manor Farmhouse this year. We stayed 3 nights and have come home feeling refreshed, uplifted and with big smiles on our faces - thanks to Rosie. Would have really liked to have stayed longer. Everything was absolutely perfect. Delicious breakfasts and evening meal. The moment we arrived we felt at ease and made to feel welcome. We really recommend this wonderful place - a true sanctuary. Thank you Rosie - and David too.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the Barn. Upstairs room has lovely views.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank janedowlimg20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews