We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfortable and well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Albion Cottage

Albion Cottage living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Albion Cottage living room
Albion Cottage is on the left Albion Cottage front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Albion Cottage living room
Albion Cottage is on the left
Albion Cottage front door
Albion Cottage stairs
Albion Cottage Living Room with the bed settee
Albion Cottage dining room
Albion Cottage dining room
Albion Cottage kitchen
Albion Cottage kitchen
Albion Cottage conservatory
Albion Cottage conservatory
Albion Cottage double bedroom
Albion Cottage double bedroom
View of landing from the single bedroom
Albion Cottage single bedroom with extra roll out child's bed if needed
Albion Cottage bathroom from the landing
Albion Cottage bathroom
Albion Cottage bathroom
Albion Cottage bathroom
Albion Cottage courtyard
Albion Cottage courtyard
Albion Cottage gate and arch
Happisburgh village sign and a glimpse of Albion cottage
Happisburgh Church and lighthouse
Full? Try The Gig House  next door: https://www.holidaylettings.co.uk/rentals/happisburgh/1332317
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Happisburgh, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nickye_11
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A beautiful cottage with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Situated in the centre of the village it is perfect for both summer and winter. I booked in late Oct/early Nov for a walking and cycling break. It was fabulous to be able to come back to the cottage for a cuppa whenever I got cold or wanted an hour relaxating in the warm. The rooms were amazingly decorated to complement the character of the property. Wifi and phone signals (Voda and O2) were excellent. I cooked my own food and the kitchen was excellently equipped. There was a superb wet fish shop around the corner (Open Weds-Sat at the time I visited). There is also a cosy pub round the corner serving food. The cottage had a wood burner and open fire which were available for guests to use. A first class experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“albion cottage ( quirky but nice ! )”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Delightful victorian decor , but with all mod-cons . Quiet village location but with pub
and beach within a few minutes walking distance . Local sevices ( 5 mins drive )
major supermarket and petrol ( 15 mins ) . Good base for touring north Norfolk and
a cosy and welcoming cottage to return to after a day out . We felt at home straight
away !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise j
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Happisburgh. Albion cottage was everything we could have wanted and more. The cottage is beautifully decorated and furnished and had a magical feel to it. The private garden was a little haven where we spent time having a last cuppa before bedtime under beautiful starry skies.
The beds were comfy, kitchen well equipped and scones and clotted cream on arrival were a lovely touch.
We adore Norfolk and hope to return to Albion cottage as it was simply perfect. Thank you liz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for the lovely review - we are very lucky to have such dark skies here - perfect if you want to bring your telescope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria e
gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely clean quiet cottage decorated in keeping with its age but with all the mod cons you need. Great escape from the hustle and bustle of today lovely village. Had a good time on the broads. Some lovely places around the area plus Albany craft and gardens is worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel E
1 review
“One happi dog friendly cottage!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We needed a very quiet place for us to stay with our dog who is a really nervous.
Albion cottage did not disappoint, after driving a fair distance we appreciated the fresh cream scones and tea waiting for us. The cottage gave us all we could of wanted, included a safe garden for our dog to wander in. Not only is the cottage dog friendly but the local pub and beach are too!
Now how do we guarantee the weather?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
2 reviews
“excellent dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location for getting about between great yarmouth and cromer on coast road, easy walking distance to the sandy beach when tide is out. The albion cottage is close to local pub which is dog friendly, albion cottage is everything you could ask for whilst on holiday or short break home from home, beautifully decorated and furnished, owner makes you feel very welcomed and is close if you require anything

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for a great review. If you need to know what the tide is up to, Albion Cottage has a tide clock so you don't get caught out with wet feet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing