We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Norfolk cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parterre Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hindringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Limehouse...
Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Norfolk cottage”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the cottage with 3 adults and our dog last week. Great amenities at the cottage, making it a real home from home. Hindringham itself is a quiet village, but a 10-20 minute drive to all the nicest parts of the north norfolk coast, so great place to explore from. Coley a lovely little spot, and the larger Wells, that in comparison we found a touch busy! Great beaches at Brancaster, Wells and Holkham for the dog to race around, and the mudflats at Blakney and Stiffkey were really unique. The cottage provides a guide of the local are with some great and useful suggestions (bring lots of coins for parking). Secure garden was great for the dog in the morning and evening, and the spot really is very quiet. Overall a very peaceful and enjoyable stay. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emily467
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway *****”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A great location - away from the busy towns and very peaceful and rural. It was particularly lovely to sit out in the evening and watch the stars come out with a glass of wine or two. The accommodation is perfect for couples or a small family and very clean and well thought out. We were a short drive away from the beach with good restaurants and pubs close by.
There were useful tips on good places to eat nearby provided inside the accommodation also. The cottage itself is cosy, newly decorated and fitted out to a very high standard making it perfect for a relaxing holiday or weekend away. Through the door is a bright refreshing kitchen with plenty of natural light which then leads to a large and open dining and living area. There is a dining table making it perfect for enjoying meals whilst the living area holds a sofa and armchair, TV and a wood burning stove (which received plenty of use). The downstairs shower room is new and includes a WC and a washing machine! 3 bedrooms are found at the property, 2 double bedrooms and a single bedroom. The main double bedroom has plenty of space along with built in wardrobes and a chest of drawers. Now for my favourite part of the holiday... The upstairs bathroom complete with roll top bath. This was a real treat... I LOVE relaxing and what way is better, after a day of walking and sight seeing, to relax than a glass of bubbly in bubbles - heaven! My husband, being a plumber, was impressed with the powerful shower downstairs. All bedrooms hold plenty of storage and hold views of the back garden making it ideal for children. The cottage has a beautiful well kept garden with a picnic bench and a BBQ is available, making it ideal for meals or drinks in the summer or early autumn evenings. The parking outside cottage is not an issue at all.There was also wi-fi, which for us was an added bonus! The owners are very friendly and open to suggestions, as we noticed a recommendation book, it was clear they had acted on on them immediately. All in all, a brilliant place and we will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boogog
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect Norfolk retreat”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic find. The cottage exceeded our expectations and truly felt home from home. Everything is finished to such a high standard and so well catered for, we couldnt wish for more. A great central location, situated perfectly between the gems of Norfolk. I would recommend this to anyone who seeks a high standard of accommodation. We want to book again soon !!

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libbi M
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable very well appointed and highly reccommended”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Really lovely cottage recently refurbished to a high standard with well appointed kitchen & lovely comfortable beds. Easily sleeps 5. Cosy lounge with log burner great for any chillier evenings. It was very light and airy yet had still managed to hold onto that wonderful cosy cottage feel. I even sat in garden one afternoon soaking up the sunshine amazing for March and very peaceful. We loved our stay here and would like to go for longer next time as there was also so much to explore locally.

A few minutes walk from the cottage takes you on a lovely countryside walk which we did in the mornings before breakfast very invigorating!!

We found this part of Norfolk excellent for walking and bird watching with or without dogs (this cottage is dog friendly) and there was some great beach walks too. We visited Holt a lovely small town with some super coffee shops and eateries and a quaint department store it was like stepping back in time (definitely would like to go back there). Although there were lots of other lovely villages and towns within a very short distance. Much to be explored.

We felt there was something here for all of us, country walks, seaside walks, miles and miles of beautiful sandy beaches, bird watching, great food, farmers markets & deli's, antique shops, clothes shops (great for the girls), lots of relaxing and of course stunning views. We also found some great pubs serving local ale and snacks very yummy!!!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roll top bath a lovely little suprise
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage in ideal location for exploring north Norfolk.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a truly enjoyable time at Parterre Cottage and there was everything 4 adults and 2 dogs could want. Plenty of room for another adult or child. The kitchen was well equiped for self-catering and there are lots of options for eating our in the near vicinity. Having 2 bathrooms for 4 of us was a real plus and the boot room was a bonus for outdoor gear. Parking was ample and the garden secure for the dogs. The log burner added a cosy touch for the time of year and will definately book for longer later in the year.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy cottage feel and having 2 bathrooms for 4 adults.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLK82
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Location for exploring North Norfolk Coast”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This lovely holiday cottage in Hindringham, Norfolk is ideally situated for exploring the excellent North Norfolk Coast, only 7miles from Wells Next the Sea.

The cottage has a nice home from home feel, with all the equipment supplied to allow a stress free self catering holiday. The cottage has been recently renovated, but maintains lots of traditional features throughout.

The cottage is advertised as dog friendly, with secure back garden.

The cottage was very clean, with central heating and a log burner as well - this is a great feature this time of year!!!

Highly recommended. Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Burner
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in February. We particularly like the north Norfolk coast during the winter months and the log burner is great to return to after a day out whatever the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.