We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good position for exploring north Norfolk”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parterre Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hindringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MeridianM...
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good position for exploring north Norfolk”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Cottage very good, well equipped, comfortable. The position was good for exploring. Hindringham Hall walking distance away - excellent garden but open only twice a week. Good cakes. The only drawback was the lack of facilities in the village - no shop or pub, but good Thai restaurant nearby. Very quiet road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyce m w
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We thourally enjoyed our stay at the cottage with the family .Grandson thought it was great.Plenty to do in the area for all ages..Cottage very well equipped and situated in a quiet village .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We often have families with three generations stay and north Norfolk offers something for everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRob5...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage retreat”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Parterre is a great dog friendly cottage with everything you need for your stay, clean tidy & very comfortable. Great dog walks right from the door with excellent pubs & restaurants in the area. Beaches a short drive away with an interesting coastline to explore. We thoroughly recommend Parterre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage - particularly if you have small children”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, one year old daughter and I stayed in this cottage last week. As soon as we arrived, I knew it would be the perfect base for my family. The house is down a quiet road and is within walking distance of a very large park with a small playground for children.

It is a very attractive house and the front garden is beautifully maintained. The scent of the lavender if really lovely, especially when relaxing in the evening.

We settled in quickly and I was pleasantly surprised with how spacious it was inside. The kitchen is beautiful and well equipped with a dishwasher included.

A highchair, stair gates and travel cot were provided which made our car load a bit lighter! My daughter absolutely loved wandering in the gardens and I was happy to let her explore as you could shut the gate at the end of the drive.

Hindringham itself is ideally located if you want to explore the local beaches and woodland walks. Lidl and Morrisons are a five minute drive away which is great when you need to stock up. There is also a petrol station less than 5 minutes away.

I would highly recommend this lovely little cottage and I am sure that we will be returning again at some point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a good review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Mark H
1 review
“Lovely cottage, wonderful location and amenities very good”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great for beaches, National Trust properties on the door step, lovely Norfolk villages ! The cottage was in a perfect spot with good amenities and a lovely garden (enclosed). Would recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful homely cottage”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such a beautiful cottage in a quiet little picturesque village. Lovely little garden that is very well maintained. Kitchen has absolutely everything you may need and the owner had thought of everything from leaving bin bags, kitchen roll, tin foil, washing liquid even a first aid kit. Was lovely to have a bottle of wine, fresh flowers and local strawberry's on arrival. There is a huge green and play park a few yards up the road which was fab for the children. Lots of wildlife around which we enjoyed. The cottage is extremely homely and people in the village were very friendly. The only suggestion i had that i forgot to write in the comments book was to leave the welcome pack in the kitchen, so visitors can see it on arrival. I unfortunately didn't notice it until day 3, after messaging the owner about a few things, which had i have seen the book, would have answered my questions :(. We will definitely book up to go again. Bedrooms were a brilliant size and 2 bathrooms is always useful. PLEASE NOTE the stairs in the property are quite steep, but there is a good handrail. There are no amenities in the village whatsoever and this property in right next door to the village primary school, cannot comment on the noise as we went during half term.
The owners left lots of leaflets and booklets on things to do out and about and the nearest beaches were amazing. I would recommend going to Holkham beach, you will not be dissappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback - much appreciated. The cottage is in a peaceful location except for the sounds of children at play at break times during school time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Dirty barbecue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing