We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection! A great place to stay anytime of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen area
Siting area
Siting area
Siting area
Landing
Bedroom 1 King size double
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Bedroom 2 King size double
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 3 ground floor twin
Downstairs wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark R
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection! A great place to stay anytime of the year”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed with friends for a week at the end of June. Always tricky to find anywhere that sleeps 4 with two double bedrooms, Normally one is always a twin. The Pentney Barn sleeps 6 but has two superb, almost identical master bedrooms. it also has the twin too if needed, but if you both want two double rooms, its well worth the extra.
Fitted out to a very high standard with everything you need. The owners left a welcome pack with wine and essentials, a very nice and thoughtful touch.
Only one tiny, tiny issue for us, we felt the beds a little on the firm side, maybe a mattress topper would solve this (if others agree), but it would not deter us from returning again. Peaceful, yet close to Holt and very central for North Norfolk area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Pentney barn.
We have taken note on your comments on the beds and will see what we can do to rectify it.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracey197...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday aided by Luxurious Barn Conversation”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Pentney Barn for a week and had a fabulous holiday. The barn itself benefits from a very high standard of fit out and a lot of time, energy and effort has gone into creating a fabulous holiday complex. Perfectly located for short journey's to Holt & Cromer but at the same time in a country / rural setting.

We will certainly be back in the future and look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Pentney barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. It was a delight having you to stay and thank you for leaving the barn so clean and tidy. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
1 review
“Hi ”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent the night here and it was beautifully designed and had every comfort and amenity you could wus for. Had a lovely garden for the children too. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Pentney barn, we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robelliot...
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Barn Holiday Let - Truly Outstanding”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I spent 1 week in the Pentney Barn with both sets of parents and our 1 year old son. We were truly pleased by the configuration of the estate, the barns and the surrounding area. The owners have thought above everything and have designed a really lovely holiday let. It really did feel homely with all the mod cons. The barn was provided with everything tea, coffee, sugar, salt pepper, washing liquid, dishwasher tablets, a couple of bottles of wine and some chocolates, oh and some lovely bright yellow fresh roses upon our arrival. They really have done a marvellous job, we'd recommend it to anyone looking to stay in North Norfolk and we'll certainly be back again this year!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Pentney Barn.
We are so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction, it was a pleasure having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F
1 review
“Extremely high Standard of Accommodation”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location to explore beautiful Norfolk with wonderful beaches (wells-next sea and Holkham) a short drive away. Fabulous eating and drinking pubs only minutes away by car in Holt and Weybourne. Hotubs would make it the perfect retreat but would have no hesitation in returning for future breaks - holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Pentney Barn.
We are so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction, it was a pleasure having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B
1 review
“Fantastic location and property.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic location and property. I went with a brother and 3 sisters, one of which is in a wheelchair. Everything she required was provided, including shower seat and suction handles.
There was nothing missing - from towels and sheets to hairdryers and even a barbecue.
Property beautiful and clean, very peaceful and relaxing but not to far to local shops and the sea.
Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing