We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW”
other travellers have booked this property
Siting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Siting area
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Siting area
Dining area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Bedroom 1 King size double
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Bedroom 2 King size double
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 2 ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ratters09
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous accommodation, quiet location but not too far from nearby coastal resorts. The Barn was everything that we had hoped it would be and more. Fixtures, fittings and furniture were superb. The wine, together with flowers and chocolate on our arrival were a really nice touch. The Barn had a lovely garden in which to have a BBQ if you so wished. A lot of thought and attention to detail have gone into the Barn conversions and we wish Pat and his wife every success with this venture. We wouldn't hesitate to return and would thoroughly recommend Nichols Barn to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Nichols barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islestrip...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent barn accommodation in tranquil rural setting.”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Modern barn conversion set in sublime Norfolk countryside with lovely local walks, including a local castle, close to Holt and many great places to eat.Pat and Charlotte gave us a very friendly welcome. The property was spotless with all modern facilities.The private patio and small garden was a peaceful spot to have breakfast and a quiet moment.A very enjoyable holiday in this stunning part of England.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Nichols barn and found everything to your satisfaction and a big thank you for leaving the barn clean and tidy.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and I hope we will see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadey R
1 review
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fab property! Highly recommend! We stayed with my parents and our 10 month old, absolutely perfect,immaculately clean,tastefully decorated and all the things you need for your stay. Lots of nice touches... the bottles of wine, choc,milk and flowers were very much appreciated....
Quite possibly the nicest place we've stayed it most definitely is the cleanest!
All the things you need for a comfortable week away....
Great location to explore north norfolk...
The owners were very accommodating and allowed us to arrive slightly early as we didn't want to disrupt our babies routine....
I can't recommend enough! We will be telling all our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Nichols barn.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything satisfactory.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
priestlan...
Nottingham, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nichols Barn - such a gem”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a week in this amazing accommodation. A really lovely quiet location and a very short drive from the local towns and beach.
The barn is just beautiful and very luxurious. Incredibly comfortable beds and sofas and quality bedding and towels. The enormous deep baths were a delight ! Really hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the barn.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussexmee...
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Top notch barn in the Norfolk countryside”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideally situated near Holt and just a short drive to the North Norfolk Coast, Nichols Barn had all the amneties we wanted. Great open plan ground floor with lounge, kitchen and diner plus access to a courtyard. Upstairs off the gallery were two ensuite bedrooms. Everything you are ever likely to want for your stay was available.
10/10 we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the barn.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to return.
The barn was left clean and tidy which always appreciated.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Once again thank you.
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieranAr
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fantastic 5 star luxury barn - Peaceful location close to beaches and Holt”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

this is the second time we have stay at Manor Farm Barns , on our second visit , we stayed in Nichols barns , as before we were amazed at the high quality , cleanliness and peaceful location , there's everything you need in the barns including a nesspresso machine !! , beautifully decorated. There's nothing better than returning from a day out to relax in such a wonderful barn. located only a few miles from Holt , Manor farm barns well located for the north coast beaches and if like us your a keen cyclist you have the NCN routes on the doorstep . you wont be disappointed , its such fantastic accommodation, we will certainly be back for a third time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for a wonderful review.
It's always a pleasure when you come to stay, you always leave the barns so clean and tidy.
Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juicy173
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at Nicols Barn with my parents earlier this month- the barns are beautiful and would definitely recommend to those that wish to visit norfolk. Decorated beautifully, with added extras such as underfloor heating, wifi and woodburning stove. The extra touches such as the flowers and wine that were left for us made our stay even more special.

Have already booked to go back in October with other family members.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing