We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Siting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Siting area
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Siting area
Dining area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Bedroom 1 King size double
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Bedroom 2 King size double
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 2 ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue S
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second stay at Manor Farm Barns. The Barns are outstanding and well appointed. Will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Nichols barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your second stay and found everything to your liking, looking forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suff0lkga...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second stay and will not be our last. Have also recommended to friends. Fantastic accommodation and we really appreciate the wine, chocolates and flowers. Great location but the barn is so nice you have to drag yourself away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Nichols barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking, looking forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna S
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in Nichols barn for four nights (party of 4) and upon arrival to leaving everything was perfect. It looked even better in real life and was spacious, cosy, comfy and spotless. Fully equipped and features made the stay a real luxury, wine and choccies on arrival which was just lovely (thank you!) Beautiful surroundings and lovely places to go nearby. Walked at Blakeley which was lovely and visited holt, ate at the pigs pub which was amazing, would eat there again, overall fab time, Pat was so helpful and nice, we would deffo go back and highly recommend this!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tuck barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking, looking forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bardel33
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply Fabulous.”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A 'high-class' barn with absolutely everything one needs for a great holiday. Fixtures and fittings were top quality and the underfloor heating meant we didn't need to have the wood-burner despite the sleet, rain and cold. This has to be the best accommodation we have rented in over 40+ years of doing so. Superb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
"Thank you very much for taking the time to review Nichols barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking, looking forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhome2...
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what is says on the tin”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We were very impressed with everything, plenty of room. The bedrooms and ensuites were everything you could need. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge diner. Underfloor heating a bonus once we worked out how to operate it, didn’t need the log burner even though it was below freezing outside. The Xmas decorations and tree were very tasteful and a nice surprise along with the welcome wine and chocolates. Good parking available and able to unload cases at the front door. Good quiet location in the countryside and close to many attractions and walks etc including the Thursford Collection and Xmas show. Would certainly recommend to everyone and certainly return if possible. This barn was a four berth but there are larger ones of the same standard. We done to Pat the owner for having the vision to create exceptional rentals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
"Thank you very much for taking the time to review Nichols barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking, looking forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magsandbr...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was so nice to arrive to an immaculately clean and welcoming place to stay for our holiday. We were absolutely amazed at the thought and attention to detail that has gone into making Nichols barns into such wonderful holiday accommodation. Unfortunately the weather did not allow us to take advantage of the outside space much but we did enjoy sitting out in the lovely garden when we could.

The location of the barns is ideal for visiting the North Norfolk area quite extensively. We certainly recommend Manor Farm Holiday Barns and hope to return again one day. Thank you Pat and Charlotte.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Nichols barn. It's always a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay even if the weather was a bit damp. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes Pat and Chrlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorrien
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This whole experience was faultless from start to finish, you will want for nothing.
The barns are stunning inside & out, the interiors are sympathetic to the surroundings as are the bedding,towels are all 5 star.
I can't recommend this place more highly, and would like to Thankyou for a super stay.
We will be back soon I hope.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Nichols barn. Its always a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed there stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing