We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Railway Cottage 2b

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Railway Apartment Bathroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Railway Apartment
Bathroom 1
Double bed room with en suite
Kitchen
View from kitchen
Restaurant two minutes walk
Local steam railway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katrina H
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Dear Diane & Ian

We love the apartment as it is situated in the centre of Holt and it is near to all the amenities.
The apartment is fresh clean and very comfy. The stairs are steep but we are careful and it is not that much of an issue really as the room downstairs compensates from it. It was so lovely to walk into it as it feels like home. We will definitely come and stay in it again in the future. All the best and Happy Christmas and a safe healthy 2018.
☺️☺️☺️☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“Railway Cottages 2b”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic location in the middle of the lovely town of Holt, with immediate access to an impressive parade of shops during the day, restaurants and a great pub ,The
Kings Head, in the evening.
The apartment is clean, modern, bright and very spacious whilst retaining character
with beamed ceilings, it really is a great spot with enough room for two to four people.
Parking is immediate and safe.... overall a great location and an ideal base for setting out to discover and explore Norfolk and its many attractions.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the lovely town of Holt, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review we are delighted that you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing