We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usefull place to stay.”
Review of The Feathers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Feathers Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Holt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I went stayed at The Feathers in February. We took advantage of the winter deal which we found good value. A family member was holding a birthday party at The Feathers so it was the obvious place to stay. The Feathers is an Inn that his been in existence since the 16th century so the reception had an old world feel about it. Our room was also decorated and furnished in a 'shabby chic' style. It was quite cold outside and the room was warm. There were also nice little touches such as a box of tissues, tea and coffee making facilities and toiletries in the bathroom. There was a modern television also. There was also a good choice of food. The menus ranged from bar meals, A la carte and table de'hote. We had an evening meal in the dining room with guests and the meal was excellent. There is a small car park at the rear. Holt has little boutique shops, obviously catering for the tourist trade. The area is good for walking and birdwatching. We had a comfortable stay. We did not find it noisy as we did not hear any music or a juke box.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SapphireOxfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for The Feathers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed as a group of four friends for an overnight trip here, and couldn't fault it. The rooms were all comfortable and a decent size, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the food we had (evening meal in the bar and breakfast) were good quality. We were staying out of season, so I'm not sure what it would be like if it was in the height of summer, but we would definitely stay again. We only stayed one night, but the weekend deal looks really good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldBigEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the fantastic Carvery yet again! Best value and superbly cooked Carvery in the area. Staff are friendly throughout the Hotel and Restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ReindeerBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

A flash website hides the fact that the rooms (or at least the on we had) are drab, tired and very depressing. The common areas are the same, very grubby and not inviting. I admit it is cheap with the winter deal but there are far better around for the money. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly but overall the hotel needs some big money spending on it to bring it up to modern standards.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed for two nights on a special offer. Can't fault this place will stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I have been eating at the Feathers sine I was a child. I had my 21st birthday party there. When visiting my elderly Mother in Holt it is always our restaurant of choice as they will serve anything on the menu in half size portions at half price for those who have smaller appetities. It is embarrassing for her to be presented with a huge plate of food which she can't manage, and frustrating to be told to select from the childrens' menu. The menu is sufficiently comprehensive that there is always plenty of choice, always home made, and cooked to order.
Well done!

Room Tip: We didn't stay, so can't rate the rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I am a regular visitor to Holt and always use The Feathers Hotel while we are here.We find the staff very friendly and helpful.The standard of food is very good and the menu is extensive.We have just read the review from "not family friendly"! and we do not agree.We were in the pub with our family on that day and i have to say i thought the staff were very professional and handled the situation very well.I always recommend The Feathers Hotel and will continue.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holt
2.8 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 3 in Holt
228 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
741 reviews
3.8 mi away
The George Hotel Cley
The George Hotel Cley
#3 of 6 in Cley Next the Sea
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Byfords
Byfords
#3 of 27 in Holt
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Feathers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Feathers Hotel

Address: 6 Market Place, Holt NR25 6BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Holt
Price Range: £91 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Feathers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Feathers Hotel Holt, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing