We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 28

Number 28
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in Holt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast, lunch, afternoon teas. Now open for Sunday lunch!!
norfolk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We have been coming here for coffee most mornings since it opened we also have lunch on odd days.The food and service never vary and are always excellent.The staff are like old friends and are always happy and welcoming.The only gripe is that it does not open in the evening.love the place !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petiteblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    36
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Standards never slipped”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Been visiting 28 when we visit Holt since it opened. Same friendly greeting, great food, coffee! What more can I say consistency! Don't miss out. Visit and enjoy?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We visited for lunch , we had been before but the reviews on trip advisor were so glowing of late we decided to revisit and so glad we did. The staff were very attentive and welcoming but not over powering . The food was delightful ,beautifully presented and very fresh. I had the tuna and celery jacket potato ( such a refreshing change not to have the tuna smothered in a ton of Mayo! ) my husband had the cheese jacket potato and my son and his friend thoroughly enjoyed their smoked salmon and cream cheese bagels. All very delicious , we'll definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stinkyblinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Superb lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This a fantastic little place for a lunch. The owner and staff are very friendly and the food is quite excellent. I had the crayfish baguette and thoroughly enjoyed, it would have been enough for two people to share, it was that substantial. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cambrian31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Lovely ambience, service and food fantastic! Bacon Brie and onion marmalade ciabatta beautiful will definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 28 also viewed

 

Been to Number 28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing