We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded Traditional Brick + Flint North Norfolk Cottage, Pretty Courtyard Gdn, Wi-Fi, Parking,Piano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded Traditional Brick + Flint North Norfolk Cottage, Pretty Courtyard Gdn, Wi-Fi, Parking,Piano
Bright Sitting Room with Piano looking out over Private Courtyard Garden Lovely bright bedrooom: Oak Bed, Harrison Handmade Mattress, Wool Carpet, Bedside Digital Radio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
Secluded Traditional Brick + Flint North Norfolk Cottage, Pretty Courtyard Gdn, Wi-Fi, Parking,Piano
Bright Sitting Room with Piano looking out over Private Courtyard Garden
Lovely bright bedrooom: Oak Bed, Harrison Handmade Mattress, Wool Carpet, Bedside Digital Radio
Pretty Courtyard Garden in flower!  Butterflies Galore and Birdsong.
Landing with Colefax and Fowler Beautiful Lined Curtains and Wool Carpets.
Open Plan Sitting Room & Kitchen Exposed Oak Beams and Worktops
Sitting Room showing Oak Floor and Beams with wide easy access staircase
Large Walk in Shower Upstairs Next to the Bedroom
Bathroom which is Next to Bedroom Upstairs
Kitchen - Handmade Oak worktops, Neff Cooker, Wine Cooler
8 Carpenters Cottages Outside Secluded Courtyard and Hidden Gate Entrance
8 Carpenters Cottages, Garden
Daffs in the Front Window! Secluded, Quiet and Pretty Courtyard - great to sit out on the oak b
Landing leading off the Double Bedroom and to Large Walk in Shower
Wide Easy Staircase
Holt Methodist Church and Memorial
Holt Poppy Line Steam Train Station (15 min walk from Cottage).  Go to Sheringham by Steam Train!
Appleyard - great kitchen shop, silk dress shop and coffee shops!
Traditional Carpenters Cottages Sign
Holt White Christmas Lights all over town from end November to early January each year!
Nearby Blakeney Looking out over the Quay.  Visit the Seal Colony August, September, October
Cley Next the Sea  Windmill
Cromer Sea View on Coastal Path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Merlinwiz...
York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pretty Perfect”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely cosy, clean little cottage very well equipped for 2. Careful planning has made best use of the space so it doesn't feel cramped at all. Comfortably furnished and tastefully decorated, all in nice clean condition. Very handy for town (it is adjacent to Budgens car park which is behind a high wall) and all Holt's facilities. We had to be careful not to crack our heads on the staircase when using the fridge which is underneath it, maybe if the side of the staircase was painted a different colour to the wall it might be easier to avoid. The only other very slight inconvenience was having to park at the back of the cottage then walk right round the block and down another shingle lane and through a gate to get to the front door. Not something to be done in high heels and difficult when wheeling suitcases. A bit of a chore in bad weather, which thankfuly we had little of. We were a bit confused by the access arrangements when we arrived but a helpful neighbour told us where to go. However we soon got used to dodging the stairs and planning our journeys to the car (or passing things through the kitchen window) so these things did nothing to spoil our comfort and enjoyment of our stay in this lovely cottage. We ate at The Kings Head (2 minutes) and The Pigs in Edgefield which was very nice and had frequent excellent coffee in Black Apollo, 2 minutes walk away. When we return to Norfolk THIS is where we want to stay. We have been staying in self catering accommodation on our holidays for nearly 40 years and this little place is amongst a handful of the very best.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave5660
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After being ill recently and with instructions to rest and take it easy, what a tonic to stay in such a quiet and homely place, just what the doctor ordered !!!
From the moment we opened the door it felt as though we'd been here before, it truly felt like "home" Situated in the centre of Holt, it's ideal for exploring the towns shops, cafés and restaurants.
I could ramble on about all the reasons to stay here, but the best is to try it yourselves !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
1 review
“everything we needed”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

a very lovely cottage in a convenient location and very Peaceful and comfortable. I deal base for seeing the surrounding area and Holt.we will be returning and highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My partner and I just spent a lovely peaceful week in Holt staying in 8 Carpenters cottage, the cottage is in the heart of Holt with the local supermarket just a stones throw away but you wouldn't know it.
FANTASTIC !!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexmaisi...
Highworth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cosy, convenient and excellent value”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A perfect base for exploring the beautiful area of North Norfolk. Quiet and private and yet close to all the attractions of Holt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperton...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great cottage in an excellent location. The cottage itself was very cosy, peaceful and fully catered for all our needs. Anne was extremely helpful and reliable, we fully intend to stay there again.
Supermarket on your doorstep without being intrusive and the Kings Head which does amazing steak and a good selection of ale around the corner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redheaded...
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly situated, extremely comfortable, best holiday library in town!”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Central Holt is right on the doorstep (via Budgens carpark), and there's a parking space attached (like gold dust in Holt). Well equipped and comfortable, with an excellent selection of books to read if you get bored with Bakers & Larners food hall (eat your heart out Waitrose). There's even a piano, in tune too, and a selection of music to have a go at if you are a flourishing or even rusty pianist. Would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and library
Liked least: 5 foot bed would be better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing