We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B, exceptional service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Horse Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Horse Farm
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful B&B, exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

My new wife and I spent our wedding night here. We found a bottle of Champagne on ice when we arrived and a slice of lovely moist lemon drizzle cake. The breakfast was amazing; lovely scrambled eggs, fried mushrooms and tomatoes, real butter, nice jam, proper selection of toasted breads, honey and yoghurt, cereal, real orange juice. John and Louisa, the owners are really lovely hosts who really made every effort to make our stay special. A really beautiful location and stunning buildings with real character. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HempnallHoneyCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
76
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Fantastic barn with lots of nice touches such as home baked bread and cake on arrival
Proprietors were really helpful with suggestions for local meals, golf and walks and runs
Cannot be faulted- even has grass tennis court
Will definitely return

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, Cheshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We rented all five properties for ourselves and our four married children and two grandchildren (under 4) over a long weekend. It's not exactly child friendly but it worked as we had taken all the cottages. Also the lovely owners had put in a baby gate on the stairs of our daughter's two-bedroom cottage. It was our Ruby Wedding so they also provided champagne on arrival, much appreciated! A local Waitrose delivered the food right on time.
Each cottage is distinctive and comfortable with satellite tv and free wi-fi. Ours (Walnut) was very large with an excellent kitchen and the owners were relaxed with us moving chairs around to be together wherever it suited, including a group barbeque the first night.
The grounds are extensive with an excellent grass tennis court. The netting wasn't quite complete but one of the owners provided tennis balls so we didn't run out. We brought our own mini croquet which also worked well.

Room Tip: Each barn is distinctive as were our children, so it worked well. Ours had a garden view as distinc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephenMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We recently stayed at White Horse Farm in the B&B accommodation part ( barn conversion) that is called Sweetpea. The room was delightful... off a courtyard, independent of the main house.
We were greeted by Louisa and her wonderful Labrador.. Ella. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was brought to the barn conversion by Louisa each morning..a truly magnificent tray of delights. All around the accommodation was a fabulous display of flowers and the bees were well and truly buzzing just outside our room. At night it was very quiet indeed...we cannot really rate this place high enough. The bed was extremely comfy and all amenities were of a good standard. The freshly baked treats were a real treat and in our room each day.
Evening meals are available but we went to recommended pubs near by and were happy with the food. The locals are very friendly!!
Thanks again to Louisa, John, Lindy and a very special tail wagging Ella!!

Room Tip: The B&B facility was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maverick49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here last weekend, and had a lovely time in Sweet Pea, B&B barn. The setting in Gunthorpe is beautiful, and we found it without any problem. John welcomed us in and showed us around, and made us feel very welcome. The barn is exactly as in the photos. Beautiful. The bed is extremely comfortable. We had a cooked breakfast in the morning, brought to us! Louisa is an excellent cook, and John is a great host. We were recommended The Anchor pub nearby for dinner, again where the food and service was excellent. We were also told that if we give 24 hours notice, we could arrange for Louisa to cook us dinner, and we have that too, in our barn! Lots of beaches nearby to visit- Wells by the Sea, Salthouse (try Cookies crabs) Brancaster all along the coast. We had a fab time and would recommend this gem thoroughly. Love to come back for a longer stay. Diane Webb.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlondon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Mu husband and our two dogs enjoyed a stay here for a long weekend. It looked amazing on the website and it certainly lived up to its reputation. There was freshly baked bread, a lemon cake and selection of welcome goodies. A very much appreciated delicious bottle of red wine too. Logs for the wood burner available which we needed since it was snowing when we stayed.
The owners were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. In the event of tripping the electricity early in the morning I had to wake them and felt a bit embarrassed about it. They were only too polite and remedied the situation quickly, with a profusion of apologies that really weren't necessary.
The location is a great base for exploring the area. We had a trip out to Holkham Bay, Burnham Market and Wiveton for a gastropub lunch. Didn't really want to leave!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisacakesgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle Cumbria
Level Contributor
291 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

It is so easy to give this accommodation five stars. John and Louisa have done everything to enable a perfect stay. We stayed in Sweet pea cottage and it was delightful. . The continental breakfast was very enjoyable and we also ate well in the evening when we ordered from from their menus. Our hosts are friendly and welcoming and you will be well looked after.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holt
7.0 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 4 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#5 of 30 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
5.8 mi away
The George Hotel Cley
The George Hotel Cley
#3 of 6 in Cley Next the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Horse Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Horse Farm

Property: White Horse Farm
Address: White Horse Farm Sharrington Road, Holt NR24 2PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Holt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — White Horse Farm 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your White Horse Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Horse Farm Holt, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing