We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of White Horse Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Horse Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We got a last minute booking in the B&B Sweetpea room as it was the nearest thing to Holt available and we are so impressed that we struck gold. The room is large, bed comfortable, tastefully decorated and every conceivable luxury like candles and freshly ground coffee you might ever need, all set in the beautiful farm garden with only the sound of birdsong.

ps, the breakfast was amazingly good!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carinaanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at White Horse Farm and it was fabulous! We booked it after reading the reviews on Tripadviser and trust me, they are all spot on. The Primrose Barn that we stayed in was beautiful, bed was comfy, everything that one could possibly need was there. We took our little dog - there is a lawn and a paddock right outside the barn. Even a walk through fields and country lanes minutes away. It was so quiet and peaceful - but close to the coast. We loved Wells next to the Sea for its huge beaches. There are lovely farm shops nearby to buy provisions. You will receive a very warm welcome from the owners who are just lovely. You must stay here and tell all your friends - this is a little bit of heaven!

Room Tip: All rooms are charming, even the b & b room looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobby79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently stayed in Cowslip barn with our dog. All of us were welcomed in the most thoughtful way: fresh bread, cake, butter, dog biscuits and more. The barn is perfect if you have a canine companion as you have your own little fenced off lawn area and patio. Inside the barn is light and airy and the little touches dotted around, such as fresh roses, toiletries and so on, really do make for a welcoming getaway. The grounds are simply exquisite and you cannot hear a sound apart from the birds; a wonderful respite from our city lives. The beautiful beaches at Holkham and Wells are about 20mins away, and Holt is just up the road, with a nice selection of food and gift shops.
Louisa and John and Ella the Labrador were delightful hosts and we cannot wait to visit again for longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed in Blackberry barn. Top quality furnishings; the softest towels ever experienced in self catering. Loads of little extra touches as mentioned in previous reviews (home made bread and cake, croissants for breakfast on first day with preserve, slippers to name a few). Extremely well equipped to enable easy self catering which was a priority for us as we wanted to take advantage of all the farmers markets and having bought the produce be able to cook it!!Having stayed in a number of self catering accommodations these attentions to detail were really appreciated. Although we never used the offer of dinner cooked by Louisa and delivered to barn this appeared to be very popular with other guests and based on the bread and cake I am sure would be delicious and again is a nice touch for when you don't want to cook but don't want to go out either!!
Location was great for us as we wanted to spend days walking the coastal path - which was easily accessible. However it is fairly remote with access via very narrow lanes which may not suit everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdbridge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We love Walnut Barn so spacious and fab log burner! Louisa and John are the most thoughtful and lovely hosts, always amazing fresh bread, cake, biscuits all delicious! Thankyou. All the little touches provided around the barne for a very welcoming stay. All the barns here are fantastic, beautifully decorated and such a peaceful setting there really is nothing to fault! This is our second time staying and last minute again John was fab and upgraded us just before we arrived to Walnut, Thankyou and we can't wait to come back again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryHardToPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at Whitehorse farm for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed in Sweet Pea, one of the barns, it was beautiful, very well appointed and our hosts couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. Lots of little extras in our room an example being on the second evening some magazines had been left that they thought I would like.
The breakfasts were brought to our room beautifully served and a joy to eat! ! Ella the resident labrador was friendly and gentle, a lovely dog. 
Sadly we had to leave and come home but would love to go back soon.

Room Tip: Although we only stayed in one I suspect they are all lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Blackberry Barn. It was charming, delightful and extremely comfortable. We would definitely recommend it! The attention to detail and extra luxuries such as Top quality bedding, towels, books, magazines, DVD's, slippers and hot water bottle, scrumptious lemon drizzle cake and home made bread made this an exceptional stay. Thank you John and Louisa for such a warm welcome.... We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella4c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holt
13.4 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 7 in Cromer
773 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
663 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 3 in Holt
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The George Hotel Cley
The George Hotel Cley
#3 of 6 in Cley Next the Sea
481 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#5 of 28 in Holt
335 reviews
5.9 mi away
Stiffkey Red Lion
Stiffkey Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Stiffkey
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Horse Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Horse Farm

Address: White Horse Farm Sharrington Road, Holt NR24 2PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Holt
Price Range: £98 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Horse Farm 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your White Horse Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Horse Farm Holt, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing