We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal”

Review of Apple Trees

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tabby99
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apple Tress is a lovely bungalow, very tastefully furnished and cared for with all the facilities you could wish. Set in a quiet neighbourhood but only about half a mile from town.
Good enclosed garden - ideal for a well behaved dog.
To sum up we have visited over the last few years for 20 weeks and are booked to come back - not sure you could get a better recommendation than that!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
391kath
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quite bungalow with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this lovely bungalow with my husband, adult son and girlfriend, young daughter and 2 small dogs. The Bungalow was lovely, clean and comfortable with a well equipt kitchen and lots of extras such as books and board games, set in a quiet residential area a short walk from Holt. There is a large garden at the back with fantastic views of the country park and a patio area, great for a bbq or quiet drink in the evenings. The seaside towns of Sheringham and Cromer are both a short drive away. Sheringham was our favourite, a small friendly town with lots of rock pools along the beach, good pubs and a fish and chips shop which served some of the best chips we have ever tasted, Cromer was slightly further away and has a small zoo of South American animals.
All in all a fantastic holiday was had by all with everyone wishing we could stay longer. We would love to return to the bungalow again next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hello Kath,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you had such a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to Apple Trees.
Kind regards,
Susie and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigstock
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely bungalow in great location with delightful outlook to the rear overlooking Holt Country Park. Very well equipped, attractive furnishings and cosy lounge. We had a very enjoyable stay and would gladly return.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Apple Trees.
Kind regards,
Susie and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nosilak20...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“warm and cosy”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have stayed in Holt before and this bungalow is a short walk from the varied shops and eating places of the town centre. It is spotless and has everything you would like to find in a holiday rental to make it a home from home. It is easily accessible for everyone and the two bedroom, two bathroom set up makes it very flexible for families or groups staying here. We would love to stay again in the Summer to take advantage of the garden.
It is a short drive to Cromer or Sheringham (Whelks Copper Tea rooms is worth a visit) and Pensthorpe Nature Reserve.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Thank you, Alison, for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Susie Collins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5-star-MG
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable in a quiet location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Apple Trees for a few weeks in February. The house is beautifully presented, and was spotless when we arrived. It has an enclosed garden -ideal for our dog- which looks over a field and Holt country park. It was well-equipped - especially the kitchen, which had more varied equipment than any other holiday rental I've used. The location is quiet - within easy reach of the Country Park for dog walking, and within walking distance to Holt. We even had the opportunity to sit out in the garden occasionally, when the weath allowed, and I can imagine it would be lovely to eat out in the garden, which is not overlooked, apart from the field.

The owners are very friend,y and helpful, answering questions and providing advice for our time there. This included a file of helpful information on the area.

Although it did not have the charm of the old cottages available for rent in the area, it more than makes up for that in the level of comfort. It was ideal for us.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Hi Niki,
Thank you for your great review, we hope we can welcome you back to Apple Trees sometime.
Kindest regards,
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place for seeing Norfolk”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Having just spent a week at this bungalow in Holt we would like to congratulate the owners on presenting a delightful 'home from home' for us. The decor is excellent and there is very little missed in supplying all our needs in a rental home.
We have stayed in many short term rental properties in several places around the world but few have met most of our needs as Apple Trees did. It made our stay very comfortable in a wonderful part of Norfolk.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in Norfolk and standard of property
Liked least: Very little
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S T
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Appletrees was a home from home.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Appletrees is wonderfully located on the edge of Holt town, with easy access into the town centre and overlooking Holt Country Park.
The bungalow itself was smart and clean and a great place to come back to after a day out exploring north Norfolk.
Would recommend a stay at Appletrees if you are thinking of staying in the area. Ten out of ten.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.