We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience!”
Review of Horatio's

Horatio's
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Holt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We're really impressed with the service, food and coffee we had at Horatio's this week. We had our little 7 month old baby and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to make us comfortable. Sometimes one finds places at look nice but then disappoint when one shows up with a baby! We had a lovely convivial meal and returned later for coffee, a fantastic experience overall and will return here during the next Holt festival week when we come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    55
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic breakfasts”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to Horatios and was as enjoyable as the first.
Great choice on the menu from breakfast (served all day), snacks, mains and a great choice of cakes. Friendly service and nothing too much trouble.
Looking forward to the next visit.
Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Try the Chocolate Brownie!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My favourite spot was not open on a Sunday so I ventured further a field and found this place. The coffee was fine (not brilliant) but I'd go back for the food - I had a delicious (and huge!) cheese scone, a traditional sausage roll and a brownie (this was the best bit!). There are two, two seater tables outside and we were lucky enough to arrive as one became free so we enjoyed our food and drink outside in the sunshine. However inside looked comfortable and clean too. I'll be back for more brownie next time I'm in Holt!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you are visiting Holt, you must visit horatios! The breakfast was fantastic as was the warm welcome. The cakes are amazing too. A wonderful find.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great find in Holt”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Arrived in Holt on a very rainy Sunday, fell into Horatios! So glad we did! Greeted with a lovely smile and warm welcome from both the man and young girl serving. Coffee and cake all round, delightful and good valve for money. Will return for a 'proper lunch' very soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisfworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horatio's also viewed

 

Been to Horatio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing