We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming stay in a lovely location”
Review of Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunset Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming stay in a lovely location”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Me and my partner recently stayed at the Sunset Inn. This was our first visit to Hunstanton and we hadn't booked anywhere to stay. On our arrival the welcoming was very friendly and we were showed the available rooms. Prices range from £60-70 or £80 per night. We stayed in the Red room which was very spacious and with the best sea view! All brand new furniture, towels, bedding everything, Very cosy. The breakfast was lovely great presentation.. Nothing was too much hassle. Would definitely recommend and we will be visiting again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
216
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The new owners were very welcoming.The colour themed room all have beautiful sea views.The breakfast was very tasty and beautifully presented.We were even sent off with a lovely slice of homemade fruit cake for our journey

Room Tip: They were all very nice.Higher up better view but must be good on stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonnyRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My wife and I recently stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms just to get away for a few days and to recuperate after an operation. The location is fantastic, just a few minutes walk to town where there is a great range of restaurants and coffee houses. In the other direction it is a short stroll to the light house. The rooms have sea views with the beach being what looks like only a stones throw away!
Staying here with the new owners really does feel like you are visiting family. The hospitality is fantastic and they really can't do enough for you. The food (breakfast) is just as good. A great find and I would love to visit again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoandNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed for the weekend last week and it is now called Sunset Inn and has new owners. They could not have been more welcoming and the rooms and views were lovely. Breakfast was a feast and we joined them for afternoon tea with freshly baked cakes from Michelle! The weather was not very good but they made our stay a treat. We will definitely be going back again!!!

Maria (Nottingham) and Martin (Leicester).

Room Tip: the higher the room, the better the view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
403 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#2 of 22 in Hunstanton
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bays Guest House
The Bays Guest House
#7 of 22 in Hunstanton
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shellbrooke Guest House
The Shellbrooke Guest House
#10 of 22 in Hunstanton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn

Property: Sunset Inn
Address: 24 Northgate, Hunstanton PE36 6AP, England (Formerly Sutton House Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Inn has 5 newly upgraded sea facing en-suite double rooms of 3 categories.....1 X Standard Double - 2nd floor(Lilac room-15sq mtrs) plus 3 x Superior Double - Ground floor, 1st floor and 2nd floor (French Green and Red - all approx. 23Sg mtrs) and 1 x Superior with Balcony (Pine room on 1st floor - approx. 38 Sq mtrs). Each room is beautifully furnished and decorated all with new en suite shower rooms, TV/Dvds, hair dryers, tea/coffee trays, handmade crafted upholstered (or leather) arm chairs from Wales, new King size beds in most rooms, free WiFi and much more. Our rooms are located on the ground,1st and 2nd floors and as we have no lift please make sure you are choosing the right room on the right floor! All our prices always include a superbly cooked and presented English breakfast or cereals. Served in the newly refurbished breakfast room which has now been extended on to our terrace to provide better views and more comfort. There is some on site parking and is on a 'first come first served' basis and cannot be booked in advance but there is ample free 24 hour parking nearby. Please note: Sunset Inn has at present no facilities for pets, children or 3rd adults and we have no wheelchair access. We also do not allow alcohol or take away food in our rooms but we are happy to provide room in our breakfast room between 7-9pm most days for eating (NO alcohol sori!) And we can provide plates etc as well as great cappuccinos and teas at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing