We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunset Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We went away for a weekend over Easter. Great place and great people it made our weekend. With great sea views and a breakfast you will never go away hungry. Highly recommended! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the Green Room & found the accommodation to be very comfortable, clean & with all modern amenities. Breakfast was plentiful & freshly cooked with a good choice of hot or cold & catering for vegetarians. There is free Wi-Fi & a large selection of dvd's to choose from. The establishment is 5 minutes walk from Hunstanton town centre & handy for the North Norfolk coast.

All in all, excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: As I said, we stayed in the Green Room, which was large & had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Wonderfully warm welcome, outstanding breakfast, beautifully spacious and clean rooms, we simply could not fault anything. The owners, Holga and Michelle made us feel extremely welcome throughout our stay. We will most definitely be returning in a few months. The only problem was that we had to leave! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caffreycarter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We would definitely stay again. The room was brilliant (Pine room with the awesome double-glazed balcony!): clean and beautifully decorated. Holger and Michelle were both lovely, very friendly and helpful with the local area as well as giving us a little present for our anniversary. The full English breakfasts were very generous and delicious. The location is ideal - within 5 minutes you're in the centre of Hunstanton, or at the beach in 2.

Room Tip: The Pine room is worth it for the size, decor, all-weather balcony and view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

After a rather unconventional start things quickly recovered and we got the downstairs bedroom, good size, clean with nice décor, tea/coffee, etc. Breakfast was good quality and nicely presented. Service was good at all times and friendly.
Main plus point for us was walking distance from town centre for the evening meal (Chives both evenings, can recommend) and good location for the North Norfolk coast.
Much love (and money!) is being put into renovation of this property and deserves to do well, we would definitely return if back in the area.

Room Tip: The Pine Room upstairs was being renovated but is of bigger size and better outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend for a friends wedding. We couldn't fault it. The room was clean, and immaculately decorated. You can tell that a lot of effort and time has gone into renovating this guest house and is still going on. Once finished this will be a beautiful place. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was delicious. The only piece of of advice I would give to prospective visitors isn't related to the accommodation it's a local tip - book a taxi at least 12 hours in advance as they are VERY difficult to come across!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank TA321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Lovely and clean, good food, great sea views. We would go again! good size rooms and very comfy beds. they couldnt do enough for you! The windows rattled a little in the wind but it was December! and I believe they are having them replaced soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1crocodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
1 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
962 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#1 of 22 in Hunstanton
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shellbrooke Guest House
The Shellbrooke Guest House
#9 of 22 in Hunstanton
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#2 of 22 in Hunstanton
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn

Address: 24 Northgate, Hunstanton PE36 6AP, England (Formerly Sutton House Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range: £60 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Inn has 5 newly upgraded sea facing en-suite double rooms of 3 categories.....1 X Standard Double - 2nd floor(Lilac room-15sq mtrs) plus 3 x Superior Double - Ground floor, 1st floor and 2nd floor (French Green and Red - all approx. 23Sg mtrs) and 1 x Superior with Balcony (Pine room on 1st floor - approx. 38 Sq mtrs). Each room is beautifully furnished and decorated all with new en suite shower rooms, TV/Dvds, hair dryers, tea/coffee trays, handmade crafted upholstered (or leather) arm chairs from Wales, new King size beds in most rooms, free WiFi and much more. Our rooms are located on the ground,1st and 2nd floors and as we have no lift please make sure you are choosing the right room on the right floor! All our prices always include a superbly cooked and presented English breakfast or cereals. Served in the newly refurbished breakfast room which has now been extended on to our terrace to provide better views and more comfort. There is some on site parking and is on a 'first come first served' basis and cannot be booked in advance but there is ample free 24 hour parking nearby. Please note: Sunset Inn has at present no facilities for pets, children or 3rd adults and we have no wheelchair access. We also do not allow alcohol or take away food in our rooms but we are happy to provide room in our breakfast room between 7-9pm most days for eating (NO alcohol sori!) And we can provide plates etc as well as great cappuccinos and teas at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing