We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SMALL QUALITY PLACE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunset Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“SMALL QUALITY PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked the Pine Room with sun terrace. Upon arrival was slightly underwhelmed with the Reception area. However, once shown to room we then became overwhelmed with the large beautifully decorated Pine Room. To boot , the covered sun terrace was large with cane chairs in to watch the sunsets.

The King size bed was a dream. Bathroom okay with a small shower cubicle. No windows in it or airflow, which may cause issues down the line. Left bathroom door open which solved the possible condensation problem. Very friendly people who serve a large full English for breakfast. Breakfast room small and somewhat quirky but nice.

Room Tip: Book the Pine Room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suehockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    27
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
202
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent three nights at the Sunset Inn.
Excellent and friendly host Holgar explained everything and made us feel really welcome on our arrival and throughout our stay - he couldn't do enough for us.
The "French" Room was really comfortable and very clean and the hotel's location is just about right - good place for both Hunstanton and as a base to see the beautiful nearby Norfolk coastal towns and villages.
Breakfast ........ can't say enough about this !! Best bacon and sausages I have eaten .. all done perfectly to your requirements and a really good start to the day.
Holgar - don't change anything - it was wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Running60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The B&B is lovely, in the perfect location. We stayed in the green room and it was very clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast was very enjoyable and plenty of food was provided! Our room had a great view of the sea and was just a short walk from the sea front, shops and local restaurants. Good service, overall a lovely weekend at the Sunset Inn :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanM1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed in room one, with its own balcony, a magnificently decorated spacious room
Breakfast was plentiful, set you up for the day, was made to feel very welcome and as another reviewer stated, the only problem with the place, was that we had to leave :(
Will be returning again, as it`s a gem of a place, can`t recommend it highly enough :)

Room Tip: got to be room one !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We went away for a weekend over Easter. Great place and great people it made our weekend. With great sea views and a breakfast you will never go away hungry. Highly recommended! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the Green Room & found the accommodation to be very comfortable, clean & with all modern amenities. Breakfast was plentiful & freshly cooked with a good choice of hot or cold & catering for vegetarians. There is free Wi-Fi & a large selection of dvd's to choose from. The establishment is 5 minutes walk from Hunstanton town centre & handy for the North Norfolk coast.

All in all, excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: As I said, we stayed in the Green Room, which was large & had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Wonderfully warm welcome, outstanding breakfast, beautifully spacious and clean rooms, we simply could not fault anything. The owners, Holga and Michelle made us feel extremely welcome throughout our stay. We will most definitely be returning in a few months. The only problem was that we had to leave! :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caffreycarter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#1 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Claremont Guest House
Claremont Guest House
#6 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#3 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn

Property: Sunset Inn
Address: 24 Northgate, Hunstanton PE36 6AP, England (Formerly Sutton House Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Inn has 5 newly upgraded sea facing en-suite double rooms of 3 categories.....1 X Standard Double - 2nd floor(Lilac room-15sq mtrs) plus 3 x Superior Double - Ground floor, 1st floor and 2nd floor (French Green and Red - all approx. 23Sg mtrs) and 1 x Superior with Balcony (Pine room on 1st floor - approx. 38 Sq mtrs). Each room is beautifully furnished and decorated all with new en suite shower rooms, TV/Dvds, hair dryers, tea/coffee trays, handmade crafted upholstered (or leather) arm chairs from Wales, new King size beds in most rooms, free WiFi and much more. Our rooms are located on the ground,1st and 2nd floors and as we have no lift please make sure you are choosing the right room on the right floor! All our prices always include a superbly cooked and presented English breakfast or cereals. Served in the newly refurbished breakfast room which has now been extended on to our terrace to provide better views and more comfort. There is some on site parking and is on a 'first come first served' basis and cannot be booked in advance but there is ample free 24 hour parking nearby. Please note: Sunset Inn has at present no facilities for pets, children or 3rd adults and we have no wheelchair access. We also do not allow alcohol or take away food in our rooms but we are happy to provide room in our breakfast room between 7-9pm most days for eating (NO alcohol sori!) And we can provide plates etc as well as great cappuccinos and teas at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing