We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caley Hall Hotel(Hunstanton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Marine Hotel(Hunstanton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cori House B&B(Hunstanton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashleigh Lodge(Hunstanton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gables(Hunstanton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
269
29
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
29
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomfrench roomfirst aid kitsea viewfull english breakfastthe ground floortowels were changedbreakfast was excellentlovely roomtown centrewill stay there againshort breakfresh fruitcooked to orderbreakfast roombed was very comfortablethank you for a lovely
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Sunset Inn for 2 nights at the start of May. The accomodation was lovely (we got a nice upgrade to a lovely, large room facing the seafront. Breakfast was yummy and the hosts were very accomodating (even lending me a waterproof jacket as I'd forgotten mine!)

Great location if you're wanting to do any coastal walks and really wonderful place to stay. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked the Pine Room with sun terrace. Upon arrival was slightly underwhelmed with the Reception area. However, once shown to room we then became overwhelmed with the large beautifully decorated Pine Room. To boot , the covered sun terrace was large with cane chairs in to watch the sunsets.

The King size bed was a dream. Bathroom okay with a small shower cubicle. No windows in it or airflow, which may cause issues down the line. Left bathroom door open which solved the possible condensation problem. Very friendly people who serve a large full English for breakfast. Breakfast room small and somewhat quirky but nice.

Room Tip: Book the Pine Room if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suehockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent three nights at the Sunset Inn.
Excellent and friendly host Holgar explained everything and made us feel really welcome on our arrival and throughout our stay - he couldn't do enough for us.
The "French" Room was really comfortable and very clean and the hotel's location is just about right - good place for both Hunstanton and as a base to see the beautiful nearby Norfolk coastal towns and villages.
Breakfast ........ can't say enough about this !! Best bacon and sausages I have eaten .. all done perfectly to your requirements and a really good start to the day.
Holgar - don't change anything - it was wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Running60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The B&B is lovely, in the perfect location. We stayed in the green room and it was very clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast was very enjoyable and plenty of food was provided! Our room had a great view of the sea and was just a short walk from the sea front, shops and local restaurants. Good service, overall a lovely weekend at the Sunset Inn :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanM1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed in room one, with its own balcony, a magnificently decorated spacious room
Breakfast was plentiful, set you up for the day, was made to feel very welcome and as another reviewer stated, the only problem with the place, was that we had to leave :(
Will be returning again, as it`s a gem of a place, can`t recommend it highly enough :)

Room Tip: got to be room one !!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews