We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights in the Marie Celeste”
Review of Marine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marine Hotel
Ranked #16 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Centrally located in Hunstanton, the hotel is "upstairs" from the Marine Bar which serves breakfast from 08:00. Rooms are very good and the view, seawards, from the top floor is excellent. As we were birdwatching we were out early every morning and rarely saw any staff but our room was always cleaned by the time we returned.
We were there in December so the hotel was quiet and we had no problems parking. I wondered how the small car park would cope in high-season?
There is a nice restaurant, as part of the hotel but we preferred the Marine Bar; roaring fire and good food.
Easy walking distance of Princess Theatre etc. and the seashore.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view then the higher the better and obviously, it needs to face the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyShand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Marine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

we had a very pleasant night here , the room was called Boadicia and overlooked the sea , Very comfy huge bed, room was spotless , the shower was a really fast power shower it was november and hotel lovely and warm ,the only gripe was no bedside table on one side , there would have been room for one
the staff were so friendly and breakfast was good ,, We went across to the Waterfront bar which is owned by the same company and enjoyed a live rock band, we will stay again for sure

Room Tip: to get the best sea views there are 2 flights of stairs and no lift but didnt matter to us
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliza2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Superb Room with views out to sea. Very clean and very comfortable. Rachael was a superb hostess and very attentive. Food in the restaurant was excellent, the venison was cooked to perfection and the champagne went down very well indeed! Breakfast superb value for money. Going again in Feb/March 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel is very nice, very clean and the staff were very helpful. Very pet friendly which was excellent. Highly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a stay in Hunstanton. Our room was very spacious and the bathroom was very clean. We had our evening meal at the hotel and it was very nice and well presented and we werent kept waiting. Very handy having a car park at the hotel too. All in all very nice stay and would definately go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our room was a good size and with a great view out to sea. (twin room- name: Baudicia on the 2nd floor ) shame there is no wifi or lifts. On site parking available too although limited to about 6 spaces.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneS726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

After reading reviews on this restaurant, I thought that we eould give it a try. The food was excellent, not expensive and the maître d' was very helpful and polite with nothing being too much trouble. A nice touch was the complimentary olives and bread before the meal. This is the first review That I have ever felt compelled to write (that`s how much I enjoyed it). Highly reccommended !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Asked for a twin, and they made one up for us. Arrived at 9:30pm. £30 each for the two of us. The room was immaculate, automatic light in the bathroom, nice spec fittings, everything was very clean and had been dusted to the highest standards. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Dined in Steak and Stilton the hotel restaurant, I had read good reviews of it on here and those reviews were spot on, delicious food, good to an excellent standard. My partner's steak was served under a cloche - I've only seen that happen on James Bond movies - Even though the restaurant was due to close soon we were not made to feel the least bit awkward for coming in and ordering late and the staff brought us drinks from the bar downstairs. We had a great nights sleep in this quiet hotel. Check was for 11am which was a little early but we didn't care because the weather was amazing that day and what was what we went for. As stated over the phone breakfast was not included in the room price. The traditional English breakfast is served in The Old Mariner's Bar which is out of the front door and under the hotel (yes this establishment is split into 3 The Marine Hotel, Steak and Stilton Restaurant, and The Old Mariner's Bar) A full English is only £3.95 and it is done to a very high standard. I've paid more for a sandwich in some overpriced delis. So to all the moaners on here who are b!tching that breakfast is not included in the room price £33.95 for a room and breakfast of this standard is very very hard to beat. I come from a seaside resort in the NW and I'd expect to pay £55 pp for the same standard. I heartily recommend this hotel for easy going couples and groups.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are very warm if the sun has been on them all day and windows cannot be opened...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSleeperxx99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
414 reviews
1.2 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
912 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wash & Tope Hotel
The Wash & Tope Hotel
#21 of 22 in Hunstanton
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Hotel

Address: 10 St. Edmunds Terrace, Hunstanton PE36 5EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range: £76 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Hotel Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing