We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun at Searles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Searles Leisure Resort
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just come back from Searles after spending a week camping. We took our own tent and stayed in the Stables which was a field at the top end of the site and was about a 10 minute walk from the pool etc but that wasnt an issue.

We travelled with 2 adults, 4 children aged 15, 11, 7 and 3 and there was something to occupy them all. The free wifi in the entertainment / pool area was a bonus, especially the teenager!!

The staff throughout the site were more than friendly and were always on hand to help with any query. Even reception staff were more than happy to charge our phones up when they ran dry. Thank you.

The onsite Nisa shop was very reasonably priced and the beer was always cold! Also across the road was a tesco which was helpful too but the bread buns ran dry very early so stock up for bbq's etc.

The entertainment staff were superb too, always friendly and the kids loved them all and enjoyed getting the activity books stamped and signed.

On our last evening we won the full house on the bingo which was the icing on our holiday!

Thanks for the memories and we will see you next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We recently stayed in a dog friendly caravan. The caravan itself was fantastic, clean and spacious. It was actually better than some caravans we have stayed at in different sites without our dog. The site itself is in an ideal location right next to the beach, a big Tesco's, fun fair, Sea life centre and town centre. All the facilities on the site are brilliant. The swimming pool indoor and outdoor are both clean (it did say that both are heated but it only felt like the indoor was), the evening entertainment again we could not fault, our 7 year old daughter loved it. This is our 3rd visit to the site and we will return again. Highly recommend will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SDRWAITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we came back last week from another holiday at searles. been going there for over 30 years from a child myself to now a parent. searles offer friendly and helpful staff. clean site. lots to do. beautiful flowers/plants all around the site. i have a 16 yr old and a 4 yr old and they both enjoyed it equally. right by the beach and just a small walk from town. not a big town but enough little shops thats worth a walk around. fair close by too. entertainment was good, some nights better than others (check out king pop/queen!) but the superstars made every child welcome and encouraged them all to participate. a site for all ages. my only critiicism is the chip shop..the chips we had were awful and there was no food outlet open past 8 ish. we would have happilly eaten something nice on way back to our caravan once the night was over. highly recommend searles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2mums2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park.
I would to thank you for your feedback. We rely heavily on such feedback to help continuously improve our guests holiday experience. I will pass on all your comments to our Department Managers.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second time back to Searles in our tourer, we were on plot 118 which had a lovely grassed area to the rear and lovely ducks !! We stayed on this plot last year and liked it so much, we paid extra to occupy the same one this time.

Booking in was easy peasy and very friendly. Showers, very clean and nice and hot even at 8 o clock at night.

Love the facilities here, Tesco is just across the roundabout from the site, there is a lovely walk down the promenade from Searles to Hunstanton town. Lovely friendly family site, we will be back again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park.
I would to thank you for your feedback. We rely heavily on such feedback to help continuously improve our guests holiday experience. I will pass on all your comments to our Department Managers.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have just returned from the resort after spending a week there (18/7/2014 - 25/07/2014), with my two young daughters, husband, parents and my brother. There is lots for the children to do on a daily basis both in the resort and off the resort. There is outdoor pools and splash area and an indoor pool too, these are kept at ideal temperatures. They also have various activities throughout the day for the children to take part in. There is direct access to the beach at both ends of the park There is a land train that will take you into the town centre and back. It will also take you to Hunstanton lighthouse. There is also entertainment every night to suit all tastes, and is of a good standard.
The accommodation was SUPERB!!!!! We stayed in the Silver Lodge 8, this had a king-size room with TV, a double room and two twin rooms. A bathroom with over the bath shower, and a toilet with walk in shower. The lodge was extremely clean. The cleanliness in the whole resort is excellent. There is a shop on site that stocks all everyday essentials, but there is a big tesco just outside the resort. I found all staff extremely helpful. One female staff member was extremely helpful when we were informed of my grandfather passing away and trying to get an email sent from another member of our family at home. She offered for it to be emailed to her then she would print it off for us and even allow us to send a reply.
All in I would whole heartedly recommend this resort 100%.
We are already planning our next visit!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mummyto2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park. We would also like to pass on our sincere condolences on the passing of your grandfather.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a brilliant family site, so much to do on the site & so much to do off the site as well!!
Inside & outside pools, splash zone & slide.
Parks on site.
Golf course & club, family clubhouse with fantastic live shows after all the kids/family fun put on!!
I could go on for-ever on how good this park is!!!
The whole place is so clean, all the public area`s, the caravans/lodges, the pools.
The service is brilliant too.
The on-site shop stock all the basics & some lovely gifts, beach toys, mags etc & there is a Tesco store just across the road from the entrance to the park.
The park has direct access to the beach, with Hunstanton town centre about a 10 minute walk along the front or a short ride on the land train.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Natalied41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park. I will pass on all your comments to our Department Managers.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a weeks stay on searles. I will share my experiance. Before comming to searles we rang to ask some questions, the advisers we spoke to were rude & not much help. On arriving on the park we were greeted with much better attitude. The park was clean & tidy. We were given directions to our van. Our van was nice & clean & had plenty of good storage. Was plesantly surprised to find patio furniture & great kitchen essentials. The chip shop on site is lovley. I wasnt impressed with the entertainment times. The childrens entertainment was fantastic, but the family entertainment should really follow after like other holiday parks ive stayed on. However disco follows childrens entertainment, then finally family entertainment at 22:45 only lasting 45min. This is a long time to wait. The family entertainment is also very poor, its just searles workers trying to sing, i didnt see one external act like you get at other camps. I think entertainment could do with some attention & disco moved to the end of the night like everywhere else. I was forced to stay in most nights. The shop onsite has some nice gifts avalible, and basic shopping which is helpful. Theres a bar in the main building, which is nice to sit in chill & drink, however it shuts far too early (in the afternoon about 2ish). One of the reasons i chose this park was due to the inside/outside pools. Pools look lovley & serve a purpose, but everytime i went in over the length of the week at different times the pool was dirty. I could feel stones under my feet etc. If pool was kept clean it would be heaps better. The location of searles couldnt be better, & theres a fantastic value little train to take you into town on those hot lazy days. I would deffo say to go on the train ride, however the signs have not all been updated, the train does not run on a monday like advertised so we waited around like fools to be told by reception the train doesnt run on mondays. These signs need updating!! Some of the people driving around in the searles vans & maintanace van drive way to fast & reckless. Im surprised a small child has not been hit yet. There is a speed limit in the park, however they do not use it, & clearly have no common sence! Keep hold over your children people!!!! We had the breakfast buffett on our last day, i would deffo advise to give it a try. Its an all you can eat buffett with food updated regular so its fresh & hot. Lots of variety. Also hot drinks toast & cereal avalible aswell as full english. Grear value great food!! I stayed here as part of a sun holiday package, i would stay again using this package, as it was reasonable priced, however i would not stay again paying full price as its not worth it. I would like to see entertaiment programe updated & given some life. Perhaps kids entertainment at 19:30, family at 21:00, & disco at 22:30 till late. This is how other parks do it. Pools need a clean. Staff need some driving lessons. Hunstanton itself is as lovley as always, lovley walks along the prom, nice pubs/town/cafes. On the positive side i saved heaps of money on this holiday as i didbt drink in clubroom as entertainment starts too late & is poor & bar in main building is shut most of the time, so if i drank i did it in the caravan.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.0 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
898 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
1.6 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
929 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Richmond House B&B and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Searles Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searles Leisure Resort

Address: South Beach Road, Hunstanton PE36 5BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Hunstanton
Price Range: £44 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Searles Leisure Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* holiday resort offering you the perfect seaside location for a memorable family holiday. We have accommodation ranging from touring and camping pitches to holiday homes and luxury lodges, 10 food and drink outlets, endless fun activities and top class entertainment, providing something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Searles Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Searles Leisure Hotel Hunstanton
Searles Leisure Resort Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing