We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend camping!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Searles Leisure Resort
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend camping!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Visited here for a short break with friends. Went for electric pitch with 10 man tent, very easy booking and lots of advice given on pitch type and size. Park was a nice size and very clean. No problems with the pitch and finding it, good size grass pitch and flat. Kids loved it and close to the beach to walk down for a day. Only negative to mention was the playgrounds which equipment was ok but surface was builders sand- as it had rained the day before this was wet and builders sand stains clothes (even more so when wet) which meant ruined t-shirts and shorts! Not a huge problem but next time will know to take extra (and old) clothes especially for the playgrounds. Pool was nice and if weather is good outside pool is bigger and has splash area - a little on the cool side though! Would go back again though and had a good weekend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLeverettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park.
I would to thank you for your feedback. We rely heavily on such feedback to help continuously improve our guests holiday experience. I will pass on all your comments to our Department Managers.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    237
    91
    57
    44
See reviews for
474
90
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights camping non Electric on the stables field.
We had a good time , the kids loved the pool & evening entertainment.
The pitch was fine & we managed to find a quiet spot near the ponies.
The food was good in the restaurant but slightly over priced as were the drinks but that's to be expected.
My only disappointment was the state some women left the shower blocks, dirty nappies & old razors on the floor - scruffs !! I'm sure they don't do that at home !!??!
We wouldn't let it put us off though
We used the pool showers instead.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park.
I would to thank you for your feedback. We rely heavily on such feedback to help continuously improve our guests holiday experience. I will pass on all your comments to our Department Managers.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've been visiting here for more than 40 years now, as a child and now a parent. It is still one of my families favourite places to go. We usually go for a top end lodge if we can with a hot tub but we were a little late booking this year and ended up in an Elite Country Cabin. I have to say it was surprisingly big and very clean so no issues at all. We travelled with our 10 and 12 year old sons who just love every minute there. We were incredibly lucky with the weather, so made good use of the outdoor pool, which has been recently refurbished. The slide now has its own catch pool making it safer and more accessible to the younger ones and there has been a 'spray-ground' added. There is a small outdoor play area which is sand based so prepare for the kids to get mucky in there! Also an indoor play which we have never used so can't comment on that.
The entertainment is good and varied, we saw a few shows put on by the resident entertainers and thought they were good, the kids really enjoyed them. There was also a nightly quiz and bingo thrown in which we all enjoyed.
The park market is well stocked with the basics and lots of little treasures for the kids to buy. We were really pushed for space in the car this year as we brought Grandma with us, so I used the Tesco 'click & collect' service and had our full weeks shop waiting for us to pick up when we got there. I believe they will also deliver to you on site but I couldn't pinpoint a time.
Getting around is really easy, it's a short walk to the beach, (all wheelchair/pushchair friendly) 10 minutes to the fair and attractions, a land train will run you from Searles as far as the lighthouse in Old Hunstanton for a small fee and there is a good bus service "CoastHopper" if you want to go further afield.
Just one more point to add, the site staff here are fantastic and so helpful. From booking to departure nothing was too much trouble and they really went above and beyond when we left something valuable behind and got it back to us quickly and safely. Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 569Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just come back from Searles after spending a week camping. We took our own tent and stayed in the Stables which was a field at the top end of the site and was about a 10 minute walk from the pool etc but that wasnt an issue.

We travelled with 2 adults, 4 children aged 15, 11, 7 and 3 and there was something to occupy them all. The free wifi in the entertainment / pool area was a bonus, especially the teenager!!

The staff throughout the site were more than friendly and were always on hand to help with any query. Even reception staff were more than happy to charge our phones up when they ran dry. Thank you.

The onsite Nisa shop was very reasonably priced and the beer was always cold! Also across the road was a tesco which was helpful too but the bread buns ran dry very early so stock up for bbq's etc.

The entertainment staff were superb too, always friendly and the kids loved them all and enjoyed getting the activity books stamped and signed.

On our last evening we won the full house on the bingo which was the icing on our holiday!

Thanks for the memories and we will see you next year.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We recently stayed in a dog friendly caravan. The caravan itself was fantastic, clean and spacious. It was actually better than some caravans we have stayed at in different sites without our dog. The site itself is in an ideal location right next to the beach, a big Tesco's, fun fair, Sea life centre and town centre. All the facilities on the site are brilliant. The swimming pool indoor and outdoor are both clean (it did say that both are heated but it only felt like the indoor was), the evening entertainment again we could not fault, our 7 year old daughter loved it. This is our 3rd visit to the site and we will return again. Highly recommend will not disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDRWAITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we came back last week from another holiday at searles. been going there for over 30 years from a child myself to now a parent. searles offer friendly and helpful staff. clean site. lots to do. beautiful flowers/plants all around the site. i have a 16 yr old and a 4 yr old and they both enjoyed it equally. right by the beach and just a small walk from town. not a big town but enough little shops thats worth a walk around. fair close by too. entertainment was good, some nights better than others (check out king pop/queen!) but the superstars made every child welcome and encouraged them all to participate. a site for all ages. my only critiicism is the chip shop..the chips we had were awful and there was no food outlet open past 8 ish. we would have happilly eaten something nice on way back to our caravan once the night was over. highly recommend searles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2mums2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park.
I would to thank you for your feedback. We rely heavily on such feedback to help continuously improve our guests holiday experience. I will pass on all your comments to our Department Managers.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second time back to Searles in our tourer, we were on plot 118 which had a lovely grassed area to the rear and lovely ducks !! We stayed on this plot last year and liked it so much, we paid extra to occupy the same one this time.

Booking in was easy peasy and very friendly. Showers, very clean and nice and hot even at 8 o clock at night.

Love the facilities here, Tesco is just across the roundabout from the site, there is a lovely walk down the promenade from Searles to Hunstanton town. Lovely friendly family site, we will be back again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searles_Leisure, Guest Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we have here on Park.
I would to thank you for your feedback. We rely heavily on such feedback to help continuously improve our guests holiday experience. I will pass on all your comments to our Department Managers.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Searle's again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Searles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.6 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
5.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Shellbrooke
The Shellbrooke
#8 of 22 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Searles Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searles Leisure Resort

Property: Searles Leisure Resort
Address: South Beach Road, Hunstanton PE36 5BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Searles Leisure Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* holiday resort offering you the perfect seaside location for a memorable family holiday. We have accommodation ranging from touring and camping pitches to holiday homes and luxury lodges, 10 food and drink outlets, endless fun activities and top class entertainment, providing something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Searles Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Searles Leisure Hotel Hunstanton
Searles Leisure Resort Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing