We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B - Highly Recommended”
Review of Glenberis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenberis
Ranked #1 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taverham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently stayed here to celebrate our Anniversary. A great choice I have to say. The B&B is a lovely house that has been refurbished. It is located not far from the town or sea front and is located in a quiet area. Our room was really big, extremely clean and tastefully decorated. It was light and bright as it had 2 large windows, one bay window which had a Roll Top free standing bath tub in it. This was a suprise, but one we both loved using. The bed was comfortable and nice soft bedding. We also got to enjoy the tea, coffee & hot chocolate that was provided in our room, along with some tasty biscuits. Everything was of good quality. Also surprised to have shower gels, body lotions, hand soaps and bath foam provided. The breakfast room was spacious and laid out nicely. The food and beverages were of a very high quality and I couldn't complain about anything here. They offer some wonderful specials that need to be ordered the night before and were a nice alternative from the traditional English Breakfast. Cereals, fruit, fruit juices & muffins were plentiful. It was simply delicious. Paul & Barbara were great hosts who made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough for you. Even got to hear what was going on in town on each day during our stay. If you are thinking of heading to Hunstanton to stay then I would definitely recommend the Glenberis. A wonderful weekend that we look forward to doing again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
175
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As so many Reviewers have written "What a find, What a great B&B" perfect description of a lovely house, well managed, well run, great breakfasts, well stocked bathroom and Hospitality Tray, perfect decor, quiet, good position, extremely amiable Host & Hostess, what more can I say. Each of the rooms were well decorated and furnished - my caution would be as to the benefits of the roll top bath in Room1 balanced against the 'compactness' of the en-suite. It didn't do it for me, although my wife enjoyed bathtime!
If we were to return to Hunstanton, I'd be wanting to return to Glenberis, even if just for the breakfast specials and the fruit smoothie!
Well done Paul and Barbara.....

Room Tip: Room 1 (1st floor), roll top bath, 'compact' en suite, standard double bed, bright and airy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMCSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perret, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights mid week in this recently refurbished B&B with 4 Star Rating, Gold award, and Breakfast Award. There are only 4 Rooms in this establishment - ours was on the ground floor. En-suit/shower room (apologies were made, regarding the Shower Doors that had been supplied incorrect - a new shower curtain was in place as a temporary solution) - it turned out that our room had just been refurbished as the last room to be done!!!
Breakfast choice was superb, and we were asked to pre-order with chosen time the night before. As a result. breakfast was well organised and the food piping hot. A typical self-service cereal and juice bar was in place, but with a wider than normal range than one would expect.
In the hallway was a fridge containing milk and juice for guests to use - topping up the generous supplies in the room.
Do book in advance - it does fill up every night (even though they are not on the 'Front') - not surprising!
The owners, Paul and Barbara are very attentive and keen to please - 'Basil Fawlty' he is not.... But some of his jokes will make you groan - a small price to pay for such a great B&B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude,Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Absolutely top notch. We couldn't ask for more. I was going to rubbish it to try and keep everybody away, but I haven't got the heart to do so. Paul and Barbara could show a lot of others how to do things, they should be giving classes. We could not fault any part of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast choices were beyond belief and all freshly cooked.
I cannot wait to go back.
Just a short walk from the town centre.
I would seriously consider changing my stay dates to make sure I can get in at Glenberis.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a bath in the bay window, very novel. A beautifully appointed room. I bet all the other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for just one night, booked at the very last minute. Paul and Barbara certainly know how to run a B and B! From the warm welcome on arrival to the beautifully decorated room, the sherry on arrival, the fantastically stocked hospitality tray (a huge bonus if you don't drink 'builders' tea), the cafetiere in the room, the good quality toileteries, robes and slippers should you need them......the list goes on! The breakfast menu was the most extensive and varied I have seen and didn't disappoint- beautifully cooked and presented! The only down side is we tried to book again for a few days later and unsurprisingly they were full!
The walk along the coast to Holme is beautiful with a halfway break at the pub in Holme to refuel.
Thanks Paul and Barbara-we would love to return but I guess last minute bookings might be unlikely with such a wonderful establishment!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wendyann57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A lovely well decorated restfull little B and B. Wonderfull choice of breakfast cooked admirable by Paul. Nice selection of toiletries Breakfast room looks out into the garden with relaxing view of the trees and shrubs. The beatiful coloured cliffs in old Hunstanton are just down the road. would definitely recomend it. There is loads of information in folders in your room explaining everything you need to know about the area, where to go where to eat etc. Lovely,can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 376Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We are just back from a weekend at Hunstanton and we have already booked the Glenberis for September.It is undoubtedly the best Hotel/B&B we have ever stayed in,Nothing is too much trouble for mine hosts Paul & Barbara.So many little unusual touches makes this a unique experience.Sherry is offered on arrival and not only cookies on the tea tray but also Paul bought us up two pieces of cake each.The bathroom has Duck Island toiletries,nailvarnish remover cotton buds,etc. all those little things that one may forget to bring.Tea tray consists of every beverage possible and there is a caffetiere if you prefer fresh coffee. Breakfast was something else!! Everything you could think of and a huge choice for cooked breakfast i.e. eggs benedict,eggs florentine ,poached,boiled,scrambled,fried or an omelette were all on offer.If it wasn't on the vast list they would still cook it for you There was two pages of breakfast fayre to choose from. The bed was very comfortable and the best nights sleep that my husband and I had had for months.The whole place is immaculate.As this has only been open for a couple of months we were very lucky to stumble on it. My only worry is that everybody will want to stay here and we will not be able to get in!!! There are only four rooms which makes it even better.One of the rooms has a rolled top bath in the bedroom as well as the en suite.At an extra £5 a night it is very good value.A little gem of a place and very well situated for the centre and seafront.Well done Paul & Barbara

Room Tip: If you want added luxury chose the room with the roll top bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunworshipperMenorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.8 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
389 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
796 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#2 of 22 in Hunstanton
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 22 in Hunstanton
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenberis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenberis

Property: Glenberis
Address: 6 St. Edmunds Avenue, Hunstanton PE36 6AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenberis 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenberis, a Victorian house renovated in a contemporary style but retaining the charm and beauty of a bygone era, situated in the lovely Victorian resort of Hunstanton, West Norfolk. Glenberis is situated in a quite residential area yet only 125yards from the wonderful award winning sandy beach and the start of the Norfolk Coastal Path, but close to the Town Centre, Theatre, Gardens, restaurants, and shopping facilities. Midway between RSPB Titchwell and Snettisham. 3 Ensuite bedrooms one with king size Victorian bedstead and in room roll top bath. Individual chic and stylish decor has been chosen. Two double rooms are on the 1st floor and one large twin on the ground floor. Rooms have well stocked hospitality tray, flat screen TVs & DVD, iPod docking station, hairdryer, toiletries, bathrobes, slippers & complimentary extras with free WiFi throughout the house Expect a warm friendly and welcoming atmosphere, plus a brilliant breakfast. Great service, attention to detail and value for money are our aims ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Glenberis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenberis Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing