We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel overlooks the sea , it is beautiful , hard to beat , food is amazing we only did B&B , but that was amazing too much choice at breakfast . Hotel is so clean ,and the staff are very caring
and lovely .

Not too far to walk to town , running the beach is fantastic as I did at 6.30 this morning , or just stroll . wow , would love to have stayed longer , would probably need to buy a larger size clothing I think though.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel they a\re very spacious
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

A great place to start our road trip down the coast. We spent two nights here and loved it the location is perfect, staff, food and general ambience great. Will certainly recommend this hotel. We were in room 118 which although wasn't a sea view room was lovely, the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in in a hotel in ages !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldfinchWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Probably the best hotel I have stayed in the U.K.for at least 10 years or more ! As a family we stayed in the boat house for the weekend as we were attending a wedding which if there is a large group of you I would throughly reccomend. The staff very helpful and efficent in a very calm manor and nothing was appeared to be a problem.The food was superb all round but especially the food we eat at the function, having spoken to some of the other guests they agreed with me that the food tasted as if it was being individually cooked and not like a lot meals at weddings I have attended where the food tastes like it`s been re-heated and dry.
The wedding was was extremly well organised and went without the appearance of even the smallest mistake or problem.The staff who worked late into Saturday night were back again Sunday morning, bright and breezy and, unlike a lot of venues NOT moaning about the hours worked the night before.
I have to say this hotel has moved to the top of my list as U.K. weekend destination.

Room Tip: Book early for rooms with a spetacular view of the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great base for visiting this part of north/west Norfolk. We were there for the 'Houghton Revisited' exhibition at nearby Houghton Hall. Also convenient for King's Lynn and other local places of interest. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Dining very acceptable in dining room with views across The Wash to the distant Lincolnshire shore and the lights of Skegness (O joy, o rapture!). Well-kept garden area with outside eating area served by the attached pub. When we booked they warned us that superior rooms might suffer from noise from the function suite immediately below, but we did not have any problem as there was no function on during our stay.

Room Tip: Sea view a must. See also comment about possible noise from function suite and check with the hotel...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pra51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Wonderful stay, lovely hotel.
the location of the hotel is beautiful, overlooking the beach, there is a lovely lawned area with tables and chairs where you can sit and read, drink, eat or just enjoy the view.
The staff are very friendly helpful and efficient, we only went for 1 night and decided to stay for another, unfortunately our room was booked for the following night so we had to move to another room, they arranged it all so efficiently, we left our bags and clothes in the room and they moved it all as arranged, the paperwork was transferred to the other room number no problem or effort whatsoever for us. We will certainly stay again and I do hope the hotel owners appreciate their lovely staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just wanted to thank all the staff at the Le Strange in Old Hunstanton for making the wedding day so special. The arrangements and attention to detail were perfect. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a wedding reception venue. The food and drink were excellent throughout the day, and what a wonderful location, especially when the sunshines!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneT31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
908 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
412 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
564 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel

Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range: £65 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing