We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“September stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Wonderful hotel, we are retired ages 70 and79. The weather was hot, but a the rooms were cool. The staff are wonderful, lift to all rooms. Restaurant food and service no problem, we enjoyed all meals and found the area easy to visit from this location. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and views out to the wash. Service to all areas, so can just sit and enjoy the view.
We have booked to go back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a sea side view, had a lounge, bedroom and huge well appointed bathroom. Not a lot of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbie838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    274
    81
    21
    7
See reviews for
133
487
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leek
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just got back from a two night stay as part of a coach trip, I can honestly say not one person on the whole trip has a bad word to say about Le Strange Arms Hotel, the rooms are all excellent, the service fantastic, the food was beautiful, and only a short walk down to the beech,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank della21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have stayed in quality hotels in this and other countries but Le Strange offered comfort ambience and friendly service above all others,along with something precious,peace. Incredible value - we shall return as soon as possible

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 631 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We've stayed here before and we'll stay here again: the quality of accommodation, food and service remains extremely high and exceptional value for money. We were given a splendid, spacious, immaculately clean and well decorated and furnished double room in the original building with lovely original features including a cast-iron fireplace; and at an amazing offer of £55 for bed and full breakfast for the two of us! Breakfast was first-rate with an excellent spread including fresh fruit and cereals, and a choice of cooked food, including wonderful haddock and kippers. Evening meal was excellent, especially the fish courses. Staff provide a naturally friendly and professional service. This really is the place to stay, especially as it is right next to the interesting shore with its rock-pools, geologically unique cliffs, and a wrecked ship; also most convenient for bird-watching at Holme and Titchwell. Thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: Very atmospheric, spacious room 115 in the original building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have just returned from a visit to Norfolk. Le Strange Arms Hotel in Hunstanton is first rate, we booked through the hotel at the last minute and got a VERY good deal. Everything was superb. The only suggestion would be to take your slippers with you as the bathroom floor was stone tiles and very cold (it is December!) We can't wait to return, hopefully in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a genuinely well-run hotel. The comfort level is high and the guest doesn't feel the constant need to 'make allowances' that is so prevalent in many hotels. We would definitely stay in this hotel again and are currently looking into the idea of always using Best Western for our future hotel stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Dickharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the excellent hotel. First impression first class. Friendly staff, We stayed in Room 219 which was a corner room, so we had fabulous views of the sea all round. The room was very warm and cosy, tea, coffee, TV etc. The bathroom very clean complete with toiletries. Breakfast was mighty everything you need for when your out walking along the beach. We had a evening meals in the bar and pub which also were excellent. The lounge area had an amazing Roaring log fire lovely to relax with a coffee and mince pie. Most of the lounge areas had a Christmas tree in them and they just made our stay even better. We didn't want to come home !! .. Thank you Le strange and all your staff for a perfect stay and we will be back.. Merry Christmas to you all

Room Tip: Rooom 219 corner room excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillybabe153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
856 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
861 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
380 reviews
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
779 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel

Property: Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing