We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed for two days as a treat over the festive break. The hotel staff were very welcoming and attentive. They were working hard to make sure needs were met.
The room was very clean, if slightly too warm. The bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, The evening meal beautifully cooked and presented beautifully, especially the sweets.
It was lovely to sit in the lounge area and look out over the sea.
The weather was dry and we were able to walk to Hunstanton town.
So nice to be able to stroll over the car park to the beach.

Room Tip: Room 215 is a good size and has excellent views. Thick curtains keep the car park lights from spoili...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannyredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great coastal hotel with wonderful views, rooms and dining. We visited with adult family though is a great place to bring your young adults. Great tourist activities are available just a short distance away. A walk along the beach to the cliffs is quite memorable. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a coastal view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBurkeSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent tasty food, well thought out menu. Our personal preferences were remembered.
Really nice atmosphere. Particularly enjoyed sitting by the open fire. Pianist playing during lunch was appropriate and very accomplished. Staff really pleasant and friendly. Well done to Carl, Matthew and the rest of the team.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I booked the Le Strange Hotel, Hunstanton to celebrate a weekend away with my husband to celebrate his 50th Birthday from Friday 20th December, and I am so glad I did. It is in a fantastic position overlooking the sea and in a quiet are of Old Hunstanton. Yet the town was 5 minutes away by car. There was a lovely old pub on site, great food, a great fire and a cosy ambience.We thoroughly loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mr Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My wife and I plus our two dear friends stayed at the hotel for two nights in the middle of December 2013. I can honestly say that we have never stayed at a better hotel. It was clean, fresh, warm, toastie, quiet, with staff which were truly magnificent. They were all friendly, helpful, warm, cheerful and more importantly efficient! We stayed in room 119 which had a magnificent view of the sea. Upon entry it was full of warmth especially as the heating had been left on unlike some other residence! The view from the very large window was to die for. The room decor was fresh, clean and very welcoming. The room was really large with three comfy chairs plus a really large Queen bed. There was also a very large TV and a bathroom which had a large bath plus an over head shower. The room really sparkled with all the extras that you need, e.g. fab large white towels and all the creams and smellies you would ever need. There was always lashings of hot water. It really was a sheer delight to stay in the lovely bedroom. The hotel with open fires and fine dining was to die for. Our first night we were served by a young but attentive young male waiter, Paul, who really looked after us and made us feel special. All the staff in the hotel were all of a very high standard in dress, friendliness, professional and more importantly all the staff displayed cheerfulness and a great willingness to help and assist. We can't wait to return many more times. A real gem of a Best Western Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 119 but we would recommend any room on the first or second floor facing the sea wo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 474rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My wife and I together with our two dearest friends stayed two nights at the Le Strange to celebrate my wife's retirement. What a wonderful break we had. The hotel was warm, welcoming, and wonderful. The staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble, and they always had a smile on their face. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped. We had a lovely view of the sea and coastline. The food was first class," hats off to the chef." I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, a hotel we shall certainly return to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NedKel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
912 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
414 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
565 reviews
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
842 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel

Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range: £64 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing