We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely family break.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

ovely, very comfortable Hotel with excellent facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Luxurious family suite with A Lounge, double bedroom, bathroom and twin bed room with bunk beds. All three rooms had a flat screen TV. Also DVD/CDPlayer. Excellent Breakfast. The manager is to be complemented on his friendly and professional staff. Delightful setting can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    270
    79
    20
    7
See reviews for
131
483
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent two nights here in a sea view room, very nice it was too. The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room (Room 216) which was very comfortable, had a lovely view over the beach. Lovely to wake up to. It was well equipped, clean and tidy. Breakfast was a real feast, the buffet held an excellent range of fruits, cereals, yoghurt, fresh real milk etc etc. The hot food menu was also very comprehensive, all you could wish for. It was all well prepared and very well presented by the busy but, very friendly breakfast staff.
There is plenty of lounge areas to relax in as well as the conservatory with views to the sea.
All very comfortable.
We ate next door at the pub in the evening, (The Ancient Mariner) also part of the Le Strange. This had a good range of beers, which attracted us! The food was ok. The staff were also very friendly and obliging.
All in all a really nice place to stay. Watching the tide roll in and out over the very shallow beach
was quite wonderful. I can recommend this location for a really nice relaxing break. Plenty of waking directly from the hotel, you don't need to drive at all if you would rather not. Go to the beach, turn right or left and you can enjoy a lovely walk.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are worth the bit extra, if you enjoy a view of course?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed as part of a group for a weekend in April. Our room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and the hotel staff pleasant and helpful. The meals, breakfast and dinner, were uniformly excellent. Although catering for 30+ at dinner, the kitchen coped extremely well. The food was very tasty and hot.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jt1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Didn't stay at the Hotel but had booked a table for lunch. Table reserved in the small bar area, very quiet with sea view.

Good selection of starters, variable quantities according to choice. Belly pork is interesting, Pigeon breast tasty, Prawn cocktail plentiful. Main meal section good. Unfortunately had to send the duck breast back as it was overcooked, grisly and tough. No problem at all, returned without question, the second one was edible but overcooked. The desserts are extremely good. Coffee and tea were perfect.

The service was carried out efficiently by the lady behind the bar and she had a nice sunny disposition.

Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maple52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Some rooms face the sea, we were at the back of the Hotel with the street below us, however it was quiet and the room was quite large with plenty of storage space and very clean and comfortable. I would have marked the Hotel as Very Good except the food was a let down. Breakfast was ok, the evening meal in the restaurant was very poor, the new potatoes appeared to have been pre cooked and then reheated, my wife ordered a tart for the main course, the tart base was rock hard and inedible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaniskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We attempted to book a suite in this hotel (as a late booking) and despite NINE being available we were turned away because children are not allowed in a suite because of the furniture! What an absolute disgrace and what a shocking business decision to leave a room empty rather than book it out!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheWeatherheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel

Property: Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing