We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rose and Crown(Snettisham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Sandringham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
469
300
89
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
300
89
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubancient marinerboat housepub next doorsea viewtraditional hoteloak barthe main hotelsand duneslovely hotelhotel barevening mealhunstanton beachsuperior roomthe north norfolk coastfirst classcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I decided to have a short much needed weekend break. Le Strange Arms is an excellent hotel, we can't recommend it enough. Lovely rooms and the staff are second to none, the dunes and beach are literally a minutes walk. There is plenty to do near by which makes it great for using as a base.

Room Tip: Book a superior room, the views are splendid.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lastoneintebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great views winter or summer fine quality food and service. A really lovely hotel in North West Norfolk with lots to do locally. The adjoining pub leaves a bit to be desired as the pub staff don,t offer the same level of care and service as the hotel team, when we popped in for an early evening drink tables needed clearing and wiping. A pity because the hotel team are so good and the pub team are letting them down. We will drink in the hotel bar in future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I needed a base from which to explore North Norfolk. There could be nowhere better. This hotel was a bargain and suited us down to the ground. We were in the Old Boathouse part of the hotel in the upstairs apartment. Excellent.
At the end of each rambling day we returned to the hotel looking for something to eat. The adjoining pub (part of the hotel) was spot on. Good food, very good beer, good prices.
If you are looking for a base to return at after a day around North Norfolk I could not recommend better than this. Perfect.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BFB790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

ovely, very comfortable Hotel with excellent facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Luxurious family suite with A Lounge, double bedroom, bathroom and twin bed room with bunk beds. All three rooms had a flat screen TV. Also DVD/CDPlayer. Excellent Breakfast. The manager is to be complemented on his friendly and professional staff. Delightful setting can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent two nights here in a sea view room, very nice it was too. The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room (Room 216) which was very comfortable, had a lovely view over the beach. Lovely to wake up to. It was well equipped, clean and tidy. Breakfast was a real feast, the buffet held an excellent range of fruits, cereals, yoghurt, fresh real milk etc etc. The hot food menu was also very comprehensive, all you could wish for. It was all well prepared and very well presented by the busy but, very friendly breakfast staff.
There is plenty of lounge areas to relax in as well as the conservatory with views to the sea.
All very comfortable.
We ate next door at the pub in the evening, (The Ancient Mariner) also part of the Le Strange. This had a good range of beers, which attracted us! The food was ok. The staff were also very friendly and obliging.
All in all a really nice place to stay. Watching the tide roll in and out over the very shallow beach
was quite wonderful. I can recommend this location for a really nice relaxing break. Plenty of waking directly from the hotel, you don't need to drive at all if you would rather not. Go to the beach, turn right or left and you can enjoy a lovely walk.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are worth the bit extra, if you enjoy a view of course?
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews