We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titchwell Manor Hotel(Titchwell)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
475
302
89
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
302
89
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubancient marinerboat housepub next doorsea viewtraditional hoteloak barthe main hotelsand duneslovely hotelhotel barevening mealhunstanton beachsuperior roomthe north norfolk coastfirst classcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I booked a night here when up in Norfolk on business and it was a very pleasant experience.

I was given room 215 in the newer extension. The room was very well furnished and spacious. It had all been decorated in a sympathetic style with the older part of the building. It was very clean and there was a large on-suite with bath / shower and the double bed was enormous.

The staff were all very friendly and being on business, the free Wi-Fi was a benefit. There was also plenty of on-site parking spaces

Outside there is a very pleasant terrace with sea views. The hotel faces west so the sunset on the terrace was beautiful, a nice place for a drink, gazing out to sea while enjoying the last rays of sunshine to end the day before going in to dinner.

I ate in the Brasserie Restaurant and enjoyed a well cooked meal at a very reasonable price. A starter and main (Cromer crab) plus a glass of wine for £26. You could if you preferred eat in the pub next door

So, found during a business trip and being in a lovely part of the country, I think I'll be coming back with my wife for a social visit, and would be more than happy to stay here for quite a few days. And with the Hunstanton links golf course just up the road, I may well bring my clubs !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A group of 15 of us were here for a family birthday. We had the restaurant to ourselves for the main birthday meal (not planned it just happened that way) and a big table in the middle of the room. My phone call last week to plan it hadn't got through to the staff on the day but they were obliging and sorted it out once they knew. The environment was just right - smart and 'special' but without being stuffy. Plenty of sitting areas for us to meet up and have coffee and drinks at other times and things for us to do - walks on the beach, the craft centre across the road, visits to Hunstanton and the Lavender Centre. A word of warning - mobile phones and the internet hardly work at all. Rather than spend lots of time fiddling and trying to get it we all gave up and stopped trying to use all our devices, instead concentrating on talking to each other and looking at the sea view - just like the old days!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkle1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Another great experience at the Le Strange. Always a pleasure to visit. The staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much for them. The rooms are of excellent quality. The food is good and restaurant is very traditional. If you are looking for a relaxing time then look no further than the Le Strange. If you have the opportunity request for a sea view room. The pub next door serves good ale.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for a reunion. Had a very comfortable , well equipped room. The double bed was large with a perfect mattress, would have liked to have taken it home! All staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The Ancient Mariner pub which is part of the complex has a much better selecton of beers,the hotel bar had only one bitter on tap.
The meal taken in the pub was excellent. My steak came exactly has ordered and my wife's lamb chops were perfect both reasonably priced.
The hotel's site has good sea views being right on the dune's borders.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view. Some rooms overlook a road,albeit a quiet one.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I decided to have a short much needed weekend break. Le Strange Arms is an excellent hotel, we can't recommend it enough. Lovely rooms and the staff are second to none, the dunes and beach are literally a minutes walk. There is plenty to do near by which makes it great for using as a base.

Room Tip: Book a superior room, the views are splendid.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lastoneintebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews