We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Views out of this world”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in The Boathouse which are self catering apartments situated in the hotel grounds. The apartment contained two good size bedrooms both en suite aswell as a lounge and kitchenette area and large balcony. Although we were in the apartment we had breakfast in the hotel which was fautless. The views from the balcony were stunning. You would be hard pushed to find the views of the Norfolk Coast like this anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
2 Thank Garry040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    274
    80
    21
    7
See reviews for
133
487
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

amazing views , hotel is faultless , we always stay here if we can get booked in , only thing i would say if you sleep light (which i do ) is to have a room facing the sea , you get lots of people parking on the main road people driving by or just out walking late , found it a bit noisy but nothing major.
We only do bed and breakfast sos ui cant comment on diners etc , breakfasts are fab you are spoilt for choice , itsa shame you have to come home.
as someone else mentioned , sunsets are amazing . cant wait to return

Room Tip: get a room facing the sea if you sleep light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really enjoyed our two night say with breakfast at the comfortable Le Strange Best Western in Hunstanton. the accommodation and surroundings are excellent and we felt pampered and spoiled! Everything was lovely, and the little extra touches like the yummy biscuits with the coffe/tea gave it the edge on other hotels we have experienced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Hotel in Hunstanton to celebrate my wife's 71st Birthday Everything - everything - was perfect. We have stayed there before and will definitely look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mr Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed for five nights and were very disappointed with the evening meals. We did not eat there the first night and then discovered that the next four nights we were charged £33 extra each on the Bed and Breakfast rate for half board!!! It is certainly not 4* food but 4* prices and the deserts were to be avoided, the ice cream was the better option. Having stayed in a 4* star Hotel in Cornwall the week before where the menu was less expensive for a four course dinner with an amuse bouche too, it made this evening meal far too expensive. The bedroom was very nice and clean and the staff friendly and the situation is lovely. There are some very nice walks from the doorstep too. The Pub next door does meals and has some good beers!!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room. Our suite was very quiet and had a corner sea view. The bathroom was quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Do not get Hunstanton mixed up with Old Hunstanton. The place is almost on the beach, beautiful sunsets, loads of room and huge parking area. The place is comfortable and not expensive. The décor is way old fashioned and the place is full of carpets not matching furnishings or walls but never mind all that, the beds are really comfortable and the staff are quite splendid, warm and friendly - maybe reception might improve their regimental approach. All in all it was a good location for exploring the north Norfolk coast with lots to do and see, as a consequence it is very busy and must book.

Room Tip: Try the 2nd floor (it's got a lift) and ask for a sea view, avoid the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RestingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
856 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
861 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
380 reviews
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
779 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel

Property: Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing